We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How can Chinese Style food get Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capital Restaurant

Capital Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 256 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“How can Chinese Style food get Better”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I don't know of any dishes at this restaurant that is not the very tastiest in town. The only way to improve it is with outstanding service and they have achieved that and more. Not many establishments will have the owner or a member of his family came to your table to ensure everything was to your likeing or to suggest dishes you may never have tried before. One of our favourites is the "lettuce wrap".

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogtag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    33
    9
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Best Chinese in town by far. Too bad they don't deliver but it's well worth the drive. Dinner for two is great and they are always accommodating if we need to adjust. Staff is always friendly when we stop in and pleasant to deal with when we call.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We are fussy about our Chinese foods, and find that the Capital is the best in Chilliwack. Special favorites are the Beef/Onion/Ginger hot pot and the Mongolian Beef. Can be busy on holidays, such as New Years Eve when I'd recommend reservations.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank carol c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Capital excellence”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dine there often and usually participate in their annual Chinese New Year. Food is always the best and the owners and staff are the friendliest I ever met.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'll travel for this food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I must admit that, after having eaten fine Chinese cuisin in several cities world wide, this little gem of a restaurant is now my referance standard for quality Chinese food. Yes, I do realize the many types of cooking, but no matter when I go, and no matter what I ask for, including stuff not on the menu, it comes out of that magical kitchen done just right.
I had recently taken a visiting friend from Australia, she asked for a particular prawn dish with coconut, just like she had at a fine place back home, along with other dishes. The order arrived done to perfection, and "even better than home" as she put it, as the prawns were fresh and larger than she got at home.
Although quite complete, I might suggest going in a group, spending about $15-$20 per person minimum, and let them know what you don't like/or like, and then sit back and let them surprise you.
The mango chicken is great, although not available in winter, if you bring them the mangos they'll make if for you, the prawns are awesome, the golden coin beef is amazing..,
Although the decor is not lavish, I go there for the food and great friendly service.
Very highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Restaurant also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Capital Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing