We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Spa Vacation by the Vedder River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverbend Guest House B&B
Ranked #4 of 16 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Garden Spa Vacation by the Vedder River”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Beautiful location in outside of Chilliwack beside the Vedder River! The location was central to various attractions, great for hiking and fishing. My husband and I had a great de-stressing 5 day vacation. Beautiful cozy cabin but still felt roomy. The fantastic king size bed is amazing work of art & if you are looking for quality wood work you should chat with Jay. The kitchen was very laid out, a great soaker tub in the bathroom. We used the patio for all of our meals to enjoy mother natures beauty. A fully fenced yard allowed our dog to have enjoy her time there also (she loved the hosts and they loved her too). The hosts - Jessica, Jay and Chase, are a wonderful warm, friendly family.

We are going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeWantToGoBackSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review...it really should be us giving you the great review, as you were fabulous guests. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay here and look forward to seeing you again!
In all likelihood, the garden spa treatment will still be available next time! haha!
You were incredible! Thank you so much for everything! Oh, and your pup always has a second home here.
Warm regards,
Jess, Jay, & Chase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Jay and Jess are amazing people and their cabin was out of this world. Always going out of there way to make sure your comfortable and have everything you might need and more. Jay hand crafted the King bed, and the sofa couch was perfect! Quiet serenity and fishing! Who could ask for more... Well an Aussie or two having s'mores on the fire pit! Sealed the deal. Great warm people with B&B in there blood! Book before its to late!!

There was nothing bad I could say, I thought that not having a car and the cabin being a bit out of town would be a bad thing but it really wasn't, everyday Jay or Jess went into town and would always ask if anything was needed, fishing, rafting, and trails near by. They are able to help set up your vacation, with booking adventures and showing you the Beautiful area.

Room Tip: Cabin is out of this world! Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystique_Jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you Mystique for the kind words! We really enjoyed your group and are already looking forward to next year! I'll stock up on firewood and s'mores in preparation for sitting around the fire and watching the Chilliwack skyline entertainment!

Thanks for the good humour and great company!

See you next year!

Jay, Jess, & Chase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is the place if you're looking for a place near the Chilliwack/Vedder River! We stayed 4 nights. The cabin is well laid out, with a king bed, kitchen, and fridge with freezer. My wife and I enjoyed the BBQ at the main house and the wonderful continental breakfast, which was great before a long day of fishing. The cabin does not have cable TV; however, there is a TV with lots of movies to choose from and frankly, because we were out in the country, relaxation was a more a priority then TV.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Cabin and there is wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We love that you enjoyed not having cable TV here! That's one of our favourite things about living here...being a bit cut off from the rest of the world! We seem to find plenty of other things to do!

Hopefully we cross paths again when you and your lovely wife venture down to BC for another fishing adventure with FlyGal Ventures!

Thank you for the kind words!

Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

we as a group previousley stayed at the riverbend in 2005 when it was under the stewardship of wayne and betty, the accomodation was first class, nothing was too much trouble, the food and facilities were excellent , trip was made all the more enjoyable with the quiet location in slesse park in which it is situated, would we visit again, definately

Room Tip: rooms were almost identical not much difference to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_stu_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

we have stayed at the riverbend 3 times twice with betty & wayne & this year with jay & jess,if you want 1st class accommodation with plenty of food at good prices then this is the place.starting to arrange our next trip there in 2013. dave & deb from southampton england.

Room Tip: any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessBoisjoli, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dave, thank you for the great review!

I sense good fishing for 2013, lots of stories and laughter, and a great adventure.

Having been to Riverbend under the previous ownership of Betty & Wayne, as the new owners, we appreciate your continued support and the friendships that have ensued.

See you in 2013!

Jess, Jay, & baby Chase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We have previously stayed at the Riverbend on 2 occasions with the former owners and had a good time. We were informed of the owner change and we were a little aphrehensive.

We arrive early as our flight made good time to be greated by Jay the owner and the welcome we received was outstanding. They have added extras to the accomodation which has really made a difference.

The breakfasts which were supplied (early in the mornings I may add, as fishermen we have early starts) we exceptional, there was always plaenty of coffee available at all times

Jay & Jess always provided for our requirements with ease, the welcome, accommodation, atsmosphere and the hosts were faultless

As for going back, you bet, details are being formalised as I write this down, my not be next year but it will happen.

Chris Reynolds
Pembrokeshire
Wales
UK

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctreynolds_haulycefn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Taking over for Riverbend Guest House B&B for Wayne and Betty Snerle has been such an amazing experience so far. Jay and I adore this area, as it has everything to offer in terms of gorgeous scenery and fun outdoor activities, including hiking, rafting, skeet shooting, hunting, and of course fishing!
Having the pleasure to meet such an amazing group of guys from Wales has been a highlight of ours so far...and that says something, as we are truly infatuated with the area and our new home. Jay and I really enjoyed seeing everyone downstairs enjoying tying gear and sharing stories of the day's adventures. It is interesting to see different groups of guys gather and find commonality in their love of fishing.
We hope to see you again soon for more great fishing seasons. Thank you so much for the kind words and for being amazing guests of ours. Also, thank you for supporting our goal of doing this full-time and ideally getting to spend most of our time enjoying everything there is to offer all around us here in Chilliwack River Valley.

Thank you to Betty and Wayne for giving us this amazing opportunity and thank you to all of our guests so far and all our future guests!!!

Jess & Jay
Riverbend Guest House B&B
Chilliwack B.C.
riverbendguesthouse@shaw.ca
604-769-FISH(3474)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kista
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2008

In October 2007 we wher 4 Swedish flyfishermen who stayed at Bettys place.
Good food, good lodging, good company a very nice place to stay.

Good for a king.

Warm regards, Marcus, Magnus, Petter and Stefan

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Nosnohoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
6.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
8.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
700 reviews
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Guest House B&B

Property: Riverbend Guest House B&B
Address: 50691 O'Byrne Rd | Slesse Park, Chilliwack, British Columbia V4Z 1B5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Guest House B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilliwack Bed and Breakfast located by the Chilliwack Vedder River, a world-class salmon fishing river. Ideal Chilliwack River fishing accommodations for groups. Scenic area in Chilliwack River Valley, yet only a 10 minute drive to amenities. Close to Cultus Lake, Chilliwack Lake, hiking trails, golfing, World Class fishing & River Rafting. Not far from Fraser River sturgeon fishing too! Meal options available. Low group rates. Guest lounge for relaxing and tying flies. Your home away from home. All just a 3 minute walk to the Chilliwack Vedder River! Guest house sleeps up to 6 people or our cozy Riverbend Cabin sleeps 2-4 guests. Property sleeps 10 people. Guest house is ideal for families or fishing friends. Our cottage/cabin is ideal for couples or small families.Firepit, free wi-fi, large covered deck with barbeque. Soon to come is a games room with pool table. All within a short walk to the river! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing