We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will absolutely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Off the freeway but very easy to find, this hotel is fantastic! The room was clean and quiet. The kids swam and used the waterslide for 2 hours. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast had everything including a porridge bar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lilacs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 658 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Check in was quick and the front desk staff knew about the soccer tournament the kids were in.. Very pleasantly greeted.. The lobby was very nice and modern .. I believe the hotel is very new.. Quality of the room was very nice, very clean and the bed was comfortable.. Bathroom very nice.. Breakfast was great and had a large assortment of different types of food, hot and cold, especially like the waffle maker.. The hot tub and pool was great and the slide was a blast.. check out was quick and simple.. I also have stayed at other Hapmtons and like the snack shop, saves a lot of hassle and is an inexpensive way to get a late night snack.. All round very pleasant and great value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in June in an accessible room. We were very impressed with the space and ease to maneuver a wheelchair in the room and washroom. The breakfasts were great as there was hot food selections as well as cold. We also liked the fact that the coffee variety included dark roast. I wish the front desk people had advised us that the coffee and tea were available all the time as we sent our son down the street for coffee the first night. Very comfortable and would stay there again. Did not hear the trains that some talk about, was very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Newest facility in this city. Very clean. Extremely friendly service. Comfortable, bright breakfast area with much better than average selections. Internet slow. Air conditioning sounds like truck passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H. M. L. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I visit Chilliwack once each month for four days; and have been for seven years now.

So it's safe to say I've tried nearly every hotel in Chilliwack and Abbotsford.

I was one of the first guests to stay at The Hampton Inn when it opened in November 2013 and have been back every month since.

This hotel is everything the Valley has been waiting for. A clean, family friendly hotel at a reasonable price.

My family is large, so we always get one king room and it's adjoining two double beds room, plus another two double beds room across the hall.

My kids (all seven of them) love this hotel. The pool is clean and warm, the waterslide is a great mix of a fast thrill ride for the big kids that lay down and a slow and steady for the smaller ones that sit up.

Breakfast in the morning (free) is always hot and fresh and again, the kids love to make their own waffles.

There is no restaurant attached, but there is both a Subway and Tim Horton's within an easy walking distance.

It is very close to the highway and relatively easy to find, though it does need some better signage near the entrance on Lickmann Road.

If you know your way around Chilliwack or are willing to try a bit of an adventure, you can quickly cut through the reserve to get to downtown Chilliwack.

Walmart, Ciniplex Odeon and all the other major big box stores are close by using the same short cut.

The Cotton Wood mall, restaurants and most of the shopping in Chilliwack is about five minutes away by car on Luckakuck Drive and the ultimate in Chilliwack attraction, Cultus Lake is about 25 minutes away at the end of Vedder Road.

This is not just one choice of where to stay when visiting Chilliwack, it is THE ONLY CHOICE.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank jafoery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! It's a bit tucked away but easy to find. Had some noise from the tracks next to it, but nothing that would stop us from staying in the future. The pool is fantastic! Great waterslide and perfect water temperature, the kids had a brilliant time. Comfy beds, good rates, and good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Its41day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located off a main road, close to freeway this hotel is a gem. Fast and friendly check in. Rooms comfortable, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable, better than most other hotel chains. The pool was a good temp. and clean. Enjoyed this home town get a way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
428 reviews
14.5 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
574 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing