We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to any holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having jumped into our car fresh (or maybe not so fresh) from a 10 hour flight from the UK. We chose the hotel due to being a one hour drive from Vancouver. What a great choice we made. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the room was spotless and comfortable. Facilities for such a small hotel were fabulous. Breakfast could not have been a better start to a ten hour drive to Jasper. Would not hesitate to stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, friendly stop off or a springboard for a holiday up into the Rockies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham-Spencer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 658 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a one night stay on 22nd May 2014. We had just flown to Vancouver from London at the start of a trip to the Rockies and chose this hotel to 'crash' for the night due to its location about an hour's drive from Vancouver International Airport. The check in process was really friendly and welcoming and included lots of advice and an information sheet about places to eat nearby. Our room including two extremely comfortable beds and facilities normally only expected in more expensive hotels. Everything from the complimentary toiletries to the free wifi and large, very well furnished room was top class and way more than we expected. Breakfast the following morning was also exceptional, with eggs and ham available as a hot option, the opportunity to make your own waffles, as well as lots of fresh fruit, cereals, toast, yogurts and muffins/pastries etc. I am a very fussy traveller and I wholeheartedly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is quite new, and therefore the rooms are nice and in great condition. The linens feel new and the rooms are very clean. They have a great continental breakfast, and the eating area in the lounge is very comfortable. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice_the_Camel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on a stop over to Kamloops. This was our first time at a Hampton or a Hilton and we were pleased with the quality and value. Building, grounds and room were clean and well maintained and the breakfast included was a nice way to start the day. Future guests should be aware that the blackout curtains can be hard to find, they are between the sheers and the window, pushed back into the corners. We mentioned to the front desk attendant at check in that we were on our way to our grandsons 1st birthday and when we checked out they gave us a card, a balloon and a gift bag to take with us for him. Thank you Hampton for the nice stay and the personal touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Partsman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here recently and were quite impressed. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and accommodating. We loved the selection for the free breakfast as well - definitely better than the standard pastries and cereal that most hotels offer.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank opusecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Chilliwack is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the buffet breakfast is great. The room are nicely decorated and comfortable. The pool & hot tub are relaxing. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank badgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Chilliwack as a stopover on our way to Vancouver. We were fully satisfied with the brand new facility, clean, comfortable & aesthetically pleasing rooms, a fantastic pool and water-slide, and the complimentary breakfast selection in the morning! We will definitely stay at the location the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
428 reviews
14.5 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
574 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing