We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is quite new, and therefore the rooms are nice and in great condition. The linens feel new and the rooms are very clean. They have a great continental breakfast, and the eating area in the lounge is very comfortable. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice_the_Camel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    133
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
247
128
22
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on a stop over to Kamloops. This was our first time at a Hampton or a Hilton and we were pleased with the quality and value. Building, grounds and room were clean and well maintained and the breakfast included was a nice way to start the day. Future guests should be aware that the blackout curtains can be hard to find, they are between the sheers and the window, pushed back into the corners. We mentioned to the front desk attendant at check in that we were on our way to our grandsons 1st birthday and when we checked out they gave us a card, a balloon and a gift bag to take with us for him. Thank you Hampton for the nice stay and the personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partsman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here recently and were quite impressed. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and accommodating. We loved the selection for the free breakfast as well - definitely better than the standard pastries and cereal that most hotels offer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank opusecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Chilliwack is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the buffet breakfast is great. The room are nicely decorated and comfortable. The pool & hot tub are relaxing. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank badgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Chilliwack as a stopover on our way to Vancouver. We were fully satisfied with the brand new facility, clean, comfortable & aesthetically pleasing rooms, a fantastic pool and water-slide, and the complimentary breakfast selection in the morning! We will definitely stay at the location the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a very modern, almost new hotel, just off Highway 1, exit 116. It is a few minutes drive from the hotel to anything you may need - restaurants, bank, gas, Tim Horton's, grocery stores, etc.

The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, and the room was great. My single problem was persuading the TV to do what I wanted it to do - better instructions would have helped. Breakfast was predictable but perfectly adequate.

I would happily return there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous, and the staff are awesome! We will be staying 2x per year when we come for our yearly events for BMX racing!! The breakfast is hearty, the lobby is nice for bringing food to eat right at the hotel, and it is close to everything we need!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
389 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Property: Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Address: 8050 Lickman Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 0Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing