We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast

Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chilliwack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
6840 School Lane, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 2E1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Seattle
1 review
“What a treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in the wonderful Cottage Garden B & B just a couple of weeks ago. It is a wonderful find. The Magnolia Suite's décor is lovely, neat as pin, and very comfortable. Everything was provided for our comfort. The owners do a spectacular job of maintaining this B&B. It is full of special touches, right down to the fresh pitcher of milk in the frig for our tea and coffee. Great location, near everything, but very quiet. The highlight was the awarding winning private garden in the back of the property, on which our suite opened through lovely French doors. The owners are welcoming and friendly. We highly recommend this B&B for great romantic weekend.

Room Tip: The Magnolia Suite opens directly on the garden. Magical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This well appointed B & B is just the place for adults and especially retired travelers. The senior travelers in our group absolutely loved the decor and ease of access. This B & B boasts a beautiful yard with many trees, flowers and even ducks! Our 2 bedroom suite had 1 bathroom, a large fully appointed kitchen and a large living/dining room.
Obviously in business for many years, there is little missing that you might want. We were warmly welcomed and had details thoroughly explained. Location is convenient, in a nice neighborhood, and parking is off the street. Breakfast is optional with an additional charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed a this lovey place in Sardis Close to BMX track to watch grandsons race on weekend
Very clean and every thing a couple coud need Fridge coffee etc Will stay there again. Owners very freindly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONY MOUNTAIN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our four day stay at this B&B was wonderful . When at our suite we wandered the yard which was very nice. Even so early in the spring.Flowers were everywhere . Only complaint hot tub not hot yet

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30dayworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.3 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cottage Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6840 School Lane, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 2E1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing