We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent quality every time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hana Sushi

Hana Sushi
Ranked #72 of 256 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 1996 Started in Mission, Moved into Abbotsford and now has been operating in Chilliwack for 13 years. Hana sushi uses all homemade sauces based on fermenting and natural ingredients
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“excellent quality every time”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Friendly service is standard at this restaurant, quality of the food is always consistently very good. I tend to stick with the california and salmon rolls, husband like the teriyaki chicken dishes. Always good, no complaints.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“When in Chilliwack this is one of my very Favorite Places to go!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Food is awesome and the prices are to match! Clean, friendly, very fast service, and always piping hot or cold as it is to be! Love the box meals so I can have a bit of everythings!! Makes me hungry thinking about it! I would give them a 5 out of 5 for sure!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corinnalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best sushi in Chilliwack!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always great service, best Red Dragon Roll in the Fraser Valley. Above and beyond for quality and quantity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HKBatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
“Worst sushi ever!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have had sushi all over the place but I was very disappointed when I ate here mostly because my friends raved about it. The Sunomono was sour and so small it was not worth the $4 you are paying for it. The service was horrible and the rolls are gigantic but thinly cut causing you to get it all over your face. Over all I was very dissatisfied both times I went.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoOhno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Most sushi places are pretty much the same, and this one is average. The food is consistantly good, busy place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jdt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Sushi also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Hana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing