We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Garden B & B

Secret Garden B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chilliwack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Secret Garden B & B
Save
You added Secret Garden B & B to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 18 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We returned yesterday from a wonderful 2 night trip to Secret Garden in Chilliwack. It was a wonderful experience with plenty of space, quiet and comfortable ..outside the re is a lovely patio with comfortable chairs and a small table with two chairs and outside the bedroom window is a mini forest with gnomes along the pathway, Karens is a kind and caring person who is very helpful and her attention to detail is marvelous and the room is kept spotless. Her husband is in the process of building more of a garden below the patio and you walk under a vine arbour to the guest parking. Fantastic

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

There is a successful effort to attend to every detail. The suite is impeccably clean. There is lots of room. It is private, inviting, quiet and very comfortable. There are no spectacular views which would normally tip the scale to a 5 star rating, but everything else is done so well it might not matter.
If you want clean, spacious and very good value, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The suite is quite large and has a kitchenette (tea and coffee provided (I did not order the breakfast for an additional fee)), dining table, living area with small library, and charming bedroom with a t.v. and extensive dvd collection. There is a full bath just on the far end of the suite with fancy toiletries provided. The suite is impeccably clean. It is situated in a quiet residential area and has a private entrance and parking space at the back. There is a small table outside the room to sit and enjoy the fresh air. There are lots of charming accents and touches to this suite and it is really a lovely place to stay. The price can't be beat and you will receive more much than staying at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

We came to British Columbia to attend a friend's wedding and had checked many bed and breakfast's in town before deciding to stay at Wit's End. Wit's End Guesthouse was very very nice, with beautiful decorations and furniture. We stayed in the Gatehouse, a large Suite, very clean, with a private entrance and private bathroom. There even was a telephone in the room and lots of movies. The Suite also had a kitchen with a fridge and microwave, a living room and dining room. The hosts, Doug and Karen, were very kind and we enjoyed being able to speak Dutch with them. When we arrived in Vancouver, the airline had lost one of our suitcases and we felt terrible. The airline promised to send the suitcase to Chilliwack when it arrived with the next plane. Karen was very helpful, making phone calls to the airline. She waited up all night, until the suitcase was delivered after midnight !
The breakfast was delicious and very generous. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this bed and breakfast ! "Bedankt voor de gastvrijheid" Monique en Donald Marchant

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.1 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden B & B

Property: Secret Garden B & B
Address: 46457 Lear Dr, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5P6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two beautifully furnished and decorated B&B Suites in new home, offer the traveler warm hospitality with a European flavour. "A comfy bed is a guarantee, in this friendly B&B". Deluxe breakfast, Tourism BC approved accommodation, Canada Select 4 star rating, private entrance, private bathrooms, Queen size beds, kitchen, daily housekeeping, dining room, in-suite telephones and fridge, coffee/tea service, access to laundry service, patio, view, credit cards accepted. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing