We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...amazing place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riverview B&B to your Saves list
Riverview B&B
43841 Stone Ridge Place, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“Wow...amazing place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, I don't know what else to say....it pretty much covers it all....we were more than pleasantly surprised during our stay and soooo appreciated the attention we received above and beyond from lynne, Jim, and Marvin, who by the way is adorable!!...sharing a home with others can be uncomfortable at first because we wanted to give them their privacy, but we found them to be totally welcoming and wanting to share in the experiences with our family....warmest hospitality and most wonderful food ever!!..such a beautiful home they are willing to share with comfy beds and fun amenities...our gkids loved the xbox, big screen tv and pool table....the suite is set up perfectly to spend time with family and friends and, of course, our dog Abbie....so nice to be able to bring her, too...we all loved our stay and will definitely return, hopefully soon!!...thanks soooo much again...<3 the Rogers

Room Tip: Lower level suite is perfect for families, with optional outside entrance and nice patio overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarie0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Marie - it's most appreciated.
I am glad to hear that the trip was so successful and that everyone enjoyed their time here!


By the way, Marvin agrees with you that he is adorable ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
61
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at Lynne and Jim's wonderful B&B. The suite was perfect. It has a media room and walk out patio with spectacular views of the Frasier river valley and the mountains beyond. Lynne served one of the best breakfast's we've had anywhere. Everything was delicious! Lynne helped us with sightseeing and restaurant tips. It is a very comfortable place to stay and we highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David and Kathi... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, David and Kathie! It was so nice meeting you both and I do hope we get to see you again when you swing through to take delivery of your new "Escape".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent two nights in this beautiful home with Lynne, Jim & visiting family, Violet and Marvin. It really was like visiting family ! We had the suite as there were 3 adults and our little Newfie . The breakfast Lynn puts out is amazing ! DELICIOUS ! Two of us are gluten free, and she made us blueberry scones ! Yummy. She goes above and beyond. They are very helpful and accommodating . We loved staying there and most defiantly would again. The view is breathtaking !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It was so nice meeting all three of you and we felt like we were visiting with old friends...that's what I love about having the B&B - and we also loved having your beautiful "little" Newfie here too - I laughed when I saw that since I had told someone you had a "small horse" with you! I do hope we get to visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stanley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We and our senior girl-dog Millie,

selected & stayed at this B & B, after reviewing the high recommendations of others who have posted to this site. Fortunately for us, there was an available booking.

We are NOT the usual B & B'er kind of folks. BUT, if every "home away from home" was as quiet, private and accommodating as this wonderful spot, we'd frequent them more often.

Lynne oriented us quickly and then left us to enjoy all the provided amenities. We loved it..!!

And then, to further exceed all our expectations, the next morning she prepared a bountiful and varied breakfast that caters to every appetite. My-oh-my .. it was terrific ..!!

"Thank you Lynne and Jim", for being such fantastic hosts. We certainly now know where we will wish to stay, whenever we're in your vicinity.

Our best wishes for your continued well-deserved success..!!

darrell and Claire and Millie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairedarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
What a great review! Thank you Darrell and Claire. It is especially meaningful to us when people who don't usually stay in B&B's come here and enjoy the facilities and what we have to offer. We try to adapt our offerings to peoples' needs and I am glad we hit the mark with you.

I do hope that your ARE in our vicinity again in the future! Give beautiful Millie a pat from me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lynne and Jim are the nicest people you've ever met, Lynne gave me recommendations for dinner and things to see on the road to Vancouver
you'll get so much delicious food you won't want to leave
the bed is like a nest you sink into and the view is amazing
all in all I very much recommend staying here, for one night or more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrafromparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Manager at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you Sandra for your kind words. What a shame you were here for such a short time.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am fascinated to hear some of your music now that I see your avatar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter & 2 granddaughters & myself were fortunate enough to have the pleasure of spending 5 nights at Lynne & Jim's gorgeous home! We had the suite - it was perfect - everyone had their own space - and the common area was big enough for all of us. The breakfasts that Lynne prepared for us everyday - were simply amazing! Lynne sent us on our way with her carrot cake ( the BEST I have ever had! ) We would absolutely stay there again!!

Room Tip: the downstairs suite is perfect for large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgrinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Manager at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
One of the things I love about having the B&B is that I get to meet so many wonderful people and make new friends and that is indeed the case with Lynne and her family. I can honestly say that the kids were a true pleasure to have here. Emily is such a character and Ciera is one of the sweetest, most well mannered, and lovely little girls I've ever met. It was fun having you all here and I am enjoying keeping in touch with you on Facebook. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and our 2 older kids stayed in the walkout full basement with 2 bedrooms, media room, kitchenette and bathroom. It was fully equipped with all the comforts of home. Beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms had flat screen tvs. Also a flat screen in the main area with the comfy chaise lounge couch that our son stayed on. Coffee, tea, fridge all there for us! Our breakfasts prepared by Lynne were excellent and big!! Home made hash browns, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt.... Sooooo yummy! When we left to continue on our trip Lynne sent us away with her excellent mini cupcakes!! Divine! Such a warm and friendly stay. One of our favourites!!

My husband says to give kudos to the sound system and Jim's expertise with all the tvs and home theatre in the home. This place is very impressive for entertainment and sound!

My daughter says to mention how helpful Lynne was on giving us great advice on which restaurants to try. All were excellent!! Oh yes.... Can't forget the wonderful setup Jim has designed on the upper deck for watching the great variety of birds and the beautiful river views!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Manager at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Deb, that was quite the review and it is so appreciated!
Jim of course was delighted to hear that his sound system and automation was enjoyed - and his bird feeder was truly one of the best additions we have ever done to the house. Not only is it fun for guests to see the wide array of birds we get but it also mesmerizes me on a daily basis!
It is a pleasure having guests like you guys here - such a nice, fun family. Thank you for choosing Riverview B&B. You are one of our favourite groups too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.7 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
4.6 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Property: Riverview B&B
Address: 43841 Stone Ridge Place, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular river and mountain views just minutes from Chilliwack town center. Quiet, air conditioned, luxury accommodation. Large, bright rooms with super-comfy beds, workstations, free wi-fi, flat screen HDTVs with satellite programming. Our suite also has wii and xbox and surround sound home theater! Fabulous breakfasts, lots of cookies and home baking to make you feel at home as well as any more extra touches to make your stay truly memorable. We welcome pets and children! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing