We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful relaxing and restful weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverview B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing and restful weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

While attending a 3 full day convention, Lynne and Jim made my off hours most relaxing with wonderful breakfasts and hearty home made lunches, as well as plenty of restful diversions...fantastic media room and plenty of bird feeders to while away the hours bird watching....Well Done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the kind comments, Gene. It was a pleasure having you here and I loved our chats.You are a very sweet and charming man and we were sad to see you leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
72
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hadlock, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I great big Thanks to Lynne and Jim for the wonderful stay! My daughter and I Ioved everything about staying with you both. The conversation and food was the best. The cupcakes for the trip home were amazing. Your warm and beautiful home was delightful and a pleasure for my eyes all around. The birds, river, sites and sounds are all amazing and I cannot wait to get back. Thanks so much!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for the two bedrooms and pool table spot downstairs. It was a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Stephanie, it was such fun having you and Lucie here for the weekend and we cannot wait to see you and Conrad in a few weeks! So glad you enjoyed the cupcakes, Did any of them make it back to Washington? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Many Thanks to Lynne & Jim - for such a wonderful stay and their warm hospitality. Superb breakfasts, convenience of being able to come and go as we needed to and River View Room was just what was needed.
So peaceful to be able to look out over the canopy of trees to the Fraser River and mountainside from our room,
and the dining room and deck. Enjoyed the girls company as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
First of all, THANKYOU for some of the best bird photos of the summer Barb! It was nice seeing you both enjoying the deck and the birds.Thanks too, for the great review - I really appreciate it so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a great time at Riverview with Lynne and Jim!

Was a friend's visit from London so wanted to show her a good time in BC. The suite was fab and between the amazing view on the balcony over the Fraser River, the pool table, fab rooms, dog friendly feel, superb restaurant recommendations, lots of entertainment - we had a memorable time.

The only bad thing was Lynne's breakfasts were so huge and delicious we never got to have lunch! That lady can cook! So thanks Lynne and Jim. We appreciate the care. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the kind words Mag! I certainly had a great time visiting with the three of you,,.I still crack up thinking about Helene's matching blouse/phone. Funny! Hope to see you out this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This song came to mind while trying to find a title for my review! We are grandparents who brought along our son, daughter- in-law, and three busy boys aged 18 mos, 3 and 5. Riverview was the perfect place to be together as a family as they participated in the BMX Nationals. Oma and Opa had a wonderfully quiet room on the upper level, while the busy young family enjoyed a huge suite with lots of room, entertainment, and privacy! It was just made to order for us! We live quite a distance from our kids, and really appreciated being able to stay together and still have our own spaces. Lynne and Jim just endeared themselves to us all and made us feel like a part of their family too! Our boys were so excited to share their achievements and trophies with them, because of the warmth and interest shown to them by our hosts! They are a special couple who really care about the people they welcome, and it shows in their eagerness to accommodate generously to the unique needs of their guests. They truly spoiled us and we were very sad to say goodbye! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, Ursula! It was such a pleasure having you and your family here. The kids are amazing and it was exciting to see them do so well on the track! We really hope you come and stay again later in the year so we can have a catch-up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always love a B&B instead of a hotel/motel! On my recent visit to Chilliwack to pick up my new Escape trailer, I had the pleasure of staying with Lynne. She went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and had the run of her house. As the other reviewers have mentioned, there was great food, homemade cookies, a coffee/tea bar and more. She also gave me a great recommendation for dinner at Frankie's that was 5 minutes down the road. And the view of the Frazier River and surrounding mountains. The only way to go when in town or the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for you kind words, Chuck! it was so nice to meet you and we hope you and your wife will come back this way again for a visit. I will be sure to pass on your glowing comments about Frankies to them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay! Accommodation to 'Wow!" at and hospitality beyond compare. My former employers were once obliged to let me stay at the Executive Suite of one of the Hilton Hotels in the Far East - because it was the only place available at the time! I never thought I would ever stay anywhere more comfortable or luxurious. The Riverview in Chilliwack beat the Hilton hands-down!! Absolutely no contest!
Lynne and Jim were wonderful hosts and we were spoilt ruthlessly!
This has got to be one of Canada's best-kept secrets - but rest assured, we will make sure to let our fellow English countryfolk know all about it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Roger and Jean - you were the best guests ever! Jim and I were very sad to see you leave after a very pleasant few days here! I am so glad you got to enjoy WOW in the theatre room - and that Frankies was as delectable as ever. Thank you so much for your kind words - we try hard to make peoples' stays here memorable and it's nice to be appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Property: Riverview B&B
Address: 43841 Stoneridge Pl, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular river and mountain views just minutes from Chilliwack town center. Quiet, air conditioned, luxury accommodation. Large, bright rooms with super-comfy beds, workstations, free wi-fi, flat screen HDTVs with satellite programming. Our suite also has wii and xbox and surround sound home theater! Fabulous breakfasts, lots of cookies and home baking to make you feel at home as well as any more extra touches to make your stay truly memorable. We welcome pets and children! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing