We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for pets”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for pets”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We usually stay at this hotel on our annual trip through the lower mainland, as a pit stop when it's late and we're tired of driving. Our last stay was in August 2013. We'll stay again.

About the pets:
Many hotels that claim pet-friendly status put us in the older rooms that appear not to be maintained or renovated, or even in a smoking room (gross), and then charge a premium for the honor. Believe it or not, some (most?) pet owners have standards too, and responsibly bring blankets for them to lay on, don't let them climb on furniture, and don't leave them alone in the room. When hotel owners show respect to pet-owning customers, I hope that the customers show them respect back. The pet rooms that we stay in here are very clean and spacious, with patio door access to the parking lot. There are large grassy areas to take them to, with trash bins provided. Even treats at the front desk. These may sound like small things, but they are huge to us when we're traveling, and we actually feel comfortable staying here with the dogs.

About other things:
As mentioned, the room was clean. The breakfast is good, with fresh juice, boiled eggs, toast, premade waffles, yogurt and more. There is no eating area, but we prefer to eat breakfast in our room with the morning news anyway. The staff (including breakfast attendant) were very friendly. The hotel is located near quite a few restaurants - fast food, sushi, bistro, family dining. The price was average for this class of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwpapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    65
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
46
60
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling around southern BC and have had fantastic rooms; this place however is disgusting. The doors to the bathrooms need a good washing with dirt stains under the handles. The room smelled and the hallway smelled worse. The TV connection was fuzzy like we used to have when we had the old TV antennas. NEVER would I recommend this hotel. I rely on Tripadvisor ratings when travelling and was surprised this hotel has such a good rating. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mojamies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was surprised to see how well rated this hotel was on tripadvisor but after reading another review here, I discovered why. We stayed here 2 nights and were put on the 2nd floor (old room, smelly, noisy and out of date)... whereas I see they've renovated the 1st floor. As a Choice Hotel member, I have to say I'm disappointed that I was offered a nicer room. From what I could see, they weren't sold out. Hmmm... not impressed. We had a lovely view of the parking lot of the mall and were woken up by the housekeeping staff at 9 AM (we were on vacation with 2 kids, so would have like a sleep-in). I won't be coming back and wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you insist on the 1st floor until the rooms are renovated on the 2nd
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillieLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 1 night to break a long journey. Large, clean room with 2 comfortable queen beds. Good A/C and standard facilities. Friendly staff on check-in desk. Restaurants nearby (ate at Earl's - 2 mins walk), shops, supermarkets, gas stations all around. Would stay again if in the area.

Only slight niggle was the complementary breakfast (which was fine - basic but adequate) but NO seats to sit on - had to carry trays of food back to 2nd floor room - surely even a small room could be found with some seating?!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grh55556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel. Easy to find, near to BC1. Only one issue really and that was the lack of a lift. We were on the second floor and had to carry the cases upstairs, not a major issue, just a bit awkward. Excellent restaurant (Rickys) next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had a weekend (overnight) visit to Chilliwack to judge a BBQ contest in the area and this was a perfect place to stay, as my event at Chilliwack Heritage Park was just 1.7 miles away. The hotel entrance and lobby were clean and the woman at the desk who helped me was friendly and helpful. My room was nice - I had a spacious room with a queen size bed, a couch, a table and chair, a dresser and a flat screen tv and a nice sized bathroom. There were plenty of free channels to choose from on the tv. You could get free wi-fi. The room had a good heater/cooler - I was able to warm my room up fairly quickly (within 15-20 minutes). The bed was comfortable, the sheets felt clean. I was on the second floor in about the middle of the building. You are next to the freeway, so you will hear the din of freeway noise, which after a while, you tune it out. I could not seem to locate and elevator, so I had to lug my stuff up and down the stairs. My room was next to the stairs, so it just was easier to use them. The area has all kinds of places to eat within a couple of blocks - sushi, pizza, Italian, steakhouses, fast food, etc - all within walking distance. All in all, a decent place to stay - very convenient location. Easy to find.

Room Tip: They have mainly non-smoking rooms. I think they have six smoking rooms. Don't smoke in the non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we have been coming here every month this past 7 months and the staff is really nice and they welcome us very well and the rooms are clean and we will come back here for sure. its nice to have comapentry breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: nothing at all the whole building is wonderful nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Mrs_White744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much, we are glad that you enjoy our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, all guest rooms and common areas have been renovated in 2016, we now have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed. All guest rooms except two Double beds have microwave and fridges in room. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning buffet breakfast with homemade waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages is served daily in the lobby breakfast area. A complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing