We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room for the money.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good room for the money.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and a great value compared to other places in town. This place was under $100 per night compared to the Best Western's $140. There is not even a free breakfast at the Best Western. The Best Western wanted to charge an extra $10 for my adult son to stay with us, and an extra $10 for a cot as well as the extra $ for our pet.
My family and I were traveling with our dog. This means that we had to stay in a pet room on the ground floor. The only room available to us had double beds. However, the rest of the room and the bathroom were very nice. Please upgrade rooms with double beds to queen. With queen beds, I would rate this stay a 5 out of 5.
Jan, at the front desk, was awesome. She was efficient and seemed to really care about getting us in and set up. Checkout in the morning was equally efficient. We will stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments about your experience at our hotel. We do want to make sure that you receive good value and are well looked after. Our ground floor pet rooms with the patio door are most convenient for guests travelling with pets. And we do have some rooms with queen beds (unfortunately none available for your stay). Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. I'll make sure your comments of good service are passed on to our team members as well. Look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    65
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
46
60
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn numerous times in the past five years but my most recent visit I realized that I do not like having to schlep my luggage up to the second floor with those god awful tiled stairways. I booked in on a rainy night and was very wary of just how slippery the stairs can be when trying to carry too much. I do appreciate the breakfast for the fresh juice, muffins and hard boiled eggs but my other team members were staying at a large hotel with many more amenities including luggage dollies and two elevators and an indoor pool, fitness center and large restaurant. So I moved over and never regretted it because the difference in price was well worth it. I will still recommend the Comfort Inn for short term stays where you just want to crash for the night and get going on your way, especially if you have a dog. But for stays of 3 days or longer, ours was 10 days, consider going the hotel route and take advantage of what they have to offer for very similar dollars.

Room Tip: Prepare to have to carry your luggage up tiled stairs that could have a carpet runner for safety ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuckforabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for your comments. And yes, an elevator would certainly add a dimension to the 2nd floor accessability. Glad that the breakfast meets your needs - as does the hotel overall considering the kind of stay that you would be here for. Certainly the location next to the great highway access and the excellent features of the hotel and location when travelling with pets are an advantage. Thanks for choosing to stay with us when we are the best for you. We certainly want to make sure that the value for your stay is here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The interior of the hotel (hallways, rooms, entrance) are very well kept and very clean! The hotel is close to the #1 highway but still was very quiet in the rooms. Shopping center is located across the parking lot and lots of dining options close by. Would definitely stay here again! The front desk staff were extremely helpful with any questions I had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your careful evaluation and comments. The team takes pride in doing the best they can - and the great location is certainly helpful. We look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night and all was fine. We had breakfast includex and it too was good for toasted items. A little noisy as you are right by the highway but close to good restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thnaks for your comments. I'll make sure we pass on the comments about cleanliness - our team takes pride in that! As to the highway sounds, if that's a concern ask if a room further away from the highway is available, on 2nd floor and it should be better. Having all the restaurants is a great benefit of staying at this location. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The smell of smoke in the hallway on the 2nd. floor was very strong, unpleasant and unwelcome. Our room was very comfortable and clean; we could not smell smoke in our room. The motel needs to seriously consider going totally non-smoking. The extra that they charge for a non-smoking room is not worth the discomfort to non-smokers and terrible smell that permeates the hallways. The location is great, the bed was comfortable and the area was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us and enjoying your stay, We do value your comments and your sharing them. So pleased that you found the bed comfortable, the room and area quiet and restful for your stay. We do look forward to your return. That move to totally non-smoking is not likely that far away. For the present, however we will work more carefully to ensure that the corridors remain fresh for all our guests until the conversion is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were horrified at the smell of smoke in the hallways which was choking as we went to our room on the 2nd floor. Stairs only, no elevator to help with heavy luggage. The room was extremely uncomfortable and dingy. The air conditioner was dirty, the exposed filter moldy, and it looked like it had never been cleaned.....ever! The wifi was iffy at best as it kept dropping connection. The included breakfast was a choice of hardboiled egg, premade waffles, muffins and a couple of flake cereals. Guests are required to take their breakfast on a tray to their rooms as they do not have room in the food area. They ask for donations for the cookies on the check-in counter, unlike the commercials for this hotel chain. We have never had this experience at other hotels from this chain.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you do stay here choose a ground floor, but beware they all open to the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynolds54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hmm, I’m truly disappointed that Reynolds54’s experience was such that they rated their stay at our hotel so low. We certainly want our guests to have a satisfying and enjoyable experience, and, judging by most guests comments, that’s what does happen. While we do have a few smoking rooms left for our smoking guests, our HVAC equipment and housekeeping practices are such that only minimal odour, if any should be noticeable in the corridors. We know that our non-smoking guests don’t want smoke odours and so we work hard to eliminate smoke odours in public areas. To make sure guests best experience our hotel, our online and written hotel information carefully notes items such as no elevator and patio doors on the ground floor rooms so that you get what you are looking for and expecting. For many of our guests, the ground floor patio door rooms are exactly the convenience they prefer. A few guests will use the limited lobby seating area for breakfast however, since we do not have a breakfast seating area, for most guests the preferred option is to take breakfast back to the comfort of their guest room and therefore we do provide the trays as you noted. (By the way, fresh Tropicana juices and fresh fruit are also included.) The yummy cookies are a local hotel feature that we offer with donations received delivered to our community’s Child Development Centre to “help kids shine”! It’s one way that we, together with our guests give back to kids in our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Staying here for work for a week and a half. This hotel could use an exterior facelift, the late 70's feel on the outside, probably does little to attract guests.

Our room is great ; the fridge and microwave are well needed and used, the tv is flatscreen, a nice update. Accents like nightlight in bathroom, slippers, and a laptop tray are courteous accents a lot of hotels don't think of....and best of all : SUPER COMFORTABLE BED !!!! Also great to have A STRONG WIRELESS SIGNAL !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakeh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and the extra amenities in your Business Class room. When it's the extras that make the stay, make sure you choose our Business Class room. And the good bed and wireless - that's "standard" for everyone to enjoy. Thanks for your careful comments - we do want to ensure every guest's stay is best for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
2.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, all guest rooms and common areas have been renovated in 2016, we now have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed. All guest rooms except two Double beds have microwave and fridges in room. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning buffet breakfast with homemade waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages is served daily in the lobby breakfast area. A complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing