We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the exterior fool you.....”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Staying here for work for a week and a half. This hotel could use an exterior facelift, the late 70's feel on the outside, probably does little to attract guests.

Our room is great ; the fridge and microwave are well needed and used, the tv is flatscreen, a nice update. Accents like nightlight in bathroom, slippers, and a laptop tray are courteous accents a lot of hotels don't think of....and best of all : SUPER COMFORTABLE BED !!!! Also great to have A STRONG WIRELESS SIGNAL !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blakeh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and the extra amenities in your Business Class room. When it's the extras that make the stay, make sure you choose our Business Class room. And the good bed and wireless - that's "standard" for everyone to enjoy. Thanks for your careful comments - we do want to ensure every guest's stay is best for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel numerous time and we always have a most enjoyable stay. The staff is friendly and most helpful. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the FREE breakfast is awesome! Our pets are welcomed with easy patio door rooms on the lower floor with a grassy area for exercise and potty breaks. Easy access and lots of parking right across from you room. We would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: If traveling with your pets ask for a room on the east side of the hotel. It"s a little more pr...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for the careful review of our location and services, particularly as they meet the needs of pets and their "parents"! We will keep working hard to keept the standards that you expect and we want you to be confident in. We'll look forward to the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

A place to sleep & shower; a conventional hotel room with lacklustre continental breakfast. But it's fine, and the woman who checked us in was friendly enough. I'd give it 3.5 if I could figure out how to make a half star when I'm rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thanks for your comments - we're going to keep working at it to have you give us a "4" rating rather than a 3.5!! While we may be "conventional" we'd like to be the best "conventional" we can be! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have stayed here innumerable times over the last 15 years. In the heart of the beautiful Fraser River Valley, 70 miles east of Vancouver. Great shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions and farms nearby. Access direct from parking lot to rooms on first floor. All the amenities including refrigerator and microwave. Very, very comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. Good tourist information center just down the road. 12 miles from border crossing at Abbotsford which is more convenient that one near Vancouver. A real delightful stop either entering or leaving Canada on way to the interior of British Columbia.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor with access to parking lot for ease in loading and unloading car.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryKitty8933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thanks for the review. Sounds like you not only know the hotel well and enjoy staying with us but also enjoy exploring the Great Outside as Chilliwack calls itself. Lots of stuff to do with a hotel located conveniently and meeting your needs. Thanks so much - look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I found the price a bit high but everything was top notch. I would rate this hotel higher than 2 stars.

The included breakfast is basic but everything is good quality. I had orange juice - excellent, great hot coffee and they keep the breakfast bar clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank side-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks for your comments carefully evaluating your stay. I'll pass the comments on to our team to ensure we continue keeping the experience at our hotel the best it can be. Trust that you enjoyed your time in Chilliwack, the Great Outdoors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stay there every time we go to Chilliwack.Pet friendly is a great asset .The rooms are comfortable.Close to all amenities.Shopping ,Movie theater,restaurants are all close by.Staff is helpful and friendly.Nice breakfast.All in all a good reasonable place to stay

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are easy to access for loading
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying the benefits of our hotel & location. Your comments help to assure us that we are on the right track meeting your expectations. We do have the ground floor rooms with patio doors as pet friendly however just a reminder for guests with pet allergies - we do keep our upper floor rooms pet free. So the choice is yours. Again, thanks for your visit and we'll look forward to your next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Located right off a busy highway, this property might be too noisy for some, but if you are used to traffic noise then it is an adequate place to stay.

Nothing fancy, but I did like the large bathroom, the flat screen TV, and the patio doors directly out to the parking lot. Makes loading luggage very easy.

Free continental breakfast that you can load on a tray and take back to your room is passable.

Wi-fi is free and fairly fast.

Bed and pillows are comfortable albeit mattress is a little firmer than some may prefer.

Room is large and front desk staff is pleasant. Entire property and room is very clean although a little road weary.

Price seems high for this accommodation when weighed against others in its class.

Be sure to be a member of Choice Hoteks and collect points. Excellent program. We have earned plenty of free nights.

PS I am no fan of spiders. Just found one running across the bathroom floor, but he was just a little guy. He is no more. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheree Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thanks for the careful and thoughtful comments about your experience staying with us. Sharing your insight into your experience helps us with moving forward to best look after all our guests. We'll make sure to keep the things that are valued such as pleasant staff, good pillows, great Choice Privileges program, free good WIFI and work on the "road weary" to ensure that the value is the best that it can be. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
412 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
787 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
2.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $72 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, all guest rooms and common areas have been renovated in 2016, we now have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed. All guest rooms except two Double beds have microwave and fridges in room. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning buffet breakfast with homemade waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages is served daily in the lobby breakfast area. A complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing