We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, we'd stay there again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, we'd stay there again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

Lovely, spacious hotel room. Location was good for us. First hotel we found to have a bench and lighting in their outdoor smoking area, with a container for butts. Nice guest laundry room, typical pricing for machines. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was on the atrium side of building, we found it noisy at times. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
Thank you, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travellers. Our goals include making each guest experience memorable and to do that we have to understand what our guests expect. We look forward to all feedback, it will help us improve. We do hope to see you again and my door is always open, please stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    121
    46
    10
    9
See reviews for
105
100
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while visiting some relatives in the area. Its right off the highway so fairly easy to find. A Tim Horton's, truck stop and liquor store are out front. Its a little industrial around the hotel. When checking into our room we smelled smoke and asked to have someone check it out. The cleaning staff came up and said to just open the window and turn on the AC. That helped a little, but we were somewhat disappointed that we weren't moved since we had arrived early in the day and it didn't seem that busy. The management staff did an email followup after we filled out an online survey with the chain, but it really just amounted to lip service. As if they had to do it. We made a suggestion, but never heard back. The breakfast deal is a $3 per person discount coupon attributable to anything on the menu over a certain price. Still cost us almost $50 for breakfast for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids). Maybe a little pricey when some other hotels throw in decent warm continental breakfasts. The breakfast was good though (Coffee Mill Restaurant).

I think for the price its an OK hotel. Kept clean, newer TVs, but a little dated in areas. If you need to stay in Chilliwack then it might be one of the better ones since there are not really any new ones around. We maybe should have stayed in a newer/better one in Abbotsford.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavie_Davie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
I do appreciate your feed back. I am sorry that you did not like our Industrial Area location, it does have very easy access from the highway and to all major areas in Chilliwack. Our renovations are a work in progress and it is our plans to continue through the rest of the areas soon. My hope is that you do stay again so we can win your respect and would reccomend our services to your friends. Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were on our way to Abbotsford Air show-- really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms around indoor "atrium" pool was fun. Wasn't the great "neighborhood" - ie: truck stops/gas stations..but we drove under 10 minutes and were at many great restaurants. Atrium restaurant would have been like eating inside a sauna, so we decided against it. Would stay there again if just for an overnight for sure. Clean rooms, nice bed linens, and air conditioner actually worked!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tulameenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Thank you for your recent review. I do have to agree, When the temperature like this summer remains in the mid 30's for a period, Our Atrium does retain the heat, Our plants like it but it is tough on the restaurant. i was happy to read that you enjoyed the room and the air conditioning worked to your satisfaction and helped with the warm weather. All our rooms were completely redone in November 2008. Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

while staying at this hotel for our daughters wedding we were robbed,
somebody ,got into our room while we were at our daughters wedding dance.
they took absolutely everything including all our toiletries and our winter clothes
jewellry,suitcases etc,
the hotel had no security cameras that were working and it sure seemed like an inside job
how did they know when we were gone
the hotel did nothing to help us out at all
it was like they did not care
i would tell anyone i know to not stay there ever

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigblock468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
I would like to first apologize to this person again for the very unfortunate circumstances during their stay. Our security cameras were not able to capture anything that was helpful to the police based on information provided and our lock reports showed nothing unsusal but normal guest key activity. Unfortunately it does not show us if the lock was at anytime was left unlocked. A incident and later posting like this is very difficult on both parties, but does not mention how we tried to help in a difficult situation by supplying coats, so it would be more comfortable on the flight back. Nor do we ever want to see our guests have any hardships. Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is an older motel (1980's) and shows that from the fixtures in the rooms and the decor, but don't let that put you off. That vintage gives you nice, large rooms, a central courtyard with a nice pool and a good restaurant. The rooms are immaculate with new flat screen TV's and all the extras you'll require. And they're big and quiet!! Nice to not feel like you're stuffed into a jar.
The location right off of the highway is great, easy to get to and leave from.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thanks so much for your kind review. You are correct, we opened for business in 1986 and still hear from guests that have never been here that they had no idea that our interior tropical garden was so beautiful. It does still have a retro feel, but all the rooms were completely redone in late 2008,and we just completed a renovation of our Ballrom and Conference Center and look forward to starting on our restaurants soon and I do appreciate your comment on the large rooms, something that we have always been proud of.
Hope we see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is the first time we've stayed at this motel. We chose it because it was $20.00 per night less than comparable motels in the vicinity. It was clean and orderly, and the staff efficient. The room was cookie cutter, clean, efficient, and adequately supplied. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. We were a late arrival and early departure, but we saw that it had facilities which would make it a nice place to stay if you were going to spend several days in the area. It does not provide a breakfast with the cost of the room, but allows $3.50 pp off the price of a breakfast in their restaurant. The only drawback was my wife walks with a cane, our room was on the second level, and there is no elevator. You also need a car if you want anything not supplied by the motel - the only eating place within walking distance is a Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you and I appreciate your comments. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you on the 1st floor to avoide the stairs. We have been discussing the addition of a small elevator so this would not be a problem in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

The hotel was terrific. The rooms were clean, the beds were really comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the stay and to stay again when I go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay.
The next time you are here, feel free to come see me and introduce yourself, one of the perks about working in the hospitality business is all the great people you have the opportunity to meet !
Kevin Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Address: 43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Best Western
Chilliwack Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing