We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
kamloops
1 review
“Great overnight”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were on our way to Abbotsford Air show-- really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms around indoor "atrium" pool was fun. Wasn't the great "neighborhood" - ie: truck stops/gas stations..but we drove under 10 minutes and were at many great restaurants. Atrium restaurant would have been like eating inside a sauna, so we decided against it. Would stay there again if just for an overnight for sure. Clean rooms, nice bed linens, and air conditioner actually worked!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tulameenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Thank you for your recent review. I do have to agree, When the temperature like this summer remains in the mid 30's for a period, Our Atrium does retain the heat, Our plants like it but it is tough on the restaurant. i was happy to read that you enjoyed the room and the air conditioning worked to your satisfaction and helped with the warm weather. All our rooms were completely redone in November 2008. Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    128
    49
    10
    9
See reviews for
118
105
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

while staying at this hotel for our daughters wedding we were robbed,
somebody ,got into our room while we were at our daughters wedding dance.
they took absolutely everything including all our toiletries and our winter clothes
jewellry,suitcases etc,
the hotel had no security cameras that were working and it sure seemed like an inside job
how did they know when we were gone
the hotel did nothing to help us out at all
it was like they did not care
i would tell anyone i know to not stay there ever

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigblock468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
I would like to first apologize to this person again for the very unfortunate circumstances during their stay. Our security cameras were not able to capture anything that was helpful to the police based on information provided and our lock reports showed nothing unsusal but normal guest key activity. Unfortunately it does not show us if the lock was at anytime was left unlocked. A incident and later posting like this is very difficult on both parties, but does not mention how we tried to help in a difficult situation by supplying coats, so it would be more comfortable on the flight back. Nor do we ever want to see our guests have any hardships. Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is an older motel (1980's) and shows that from the fixtures in the rooms and the decor, but don't let that put you off. That vintage gives you nice, large rooms, a central courtyard with a nice pool and a good restaurant. The rooms are immaculate with new flat screen TV's and all the extras you'll require. And they're big and quiet!! Nice to not feel like you're stuffed into a jar.
The location right off of the highway is great, easy to get to and leave from.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thanks so much for your kind review. You are correct, we opened for business in 1986 and still hear from guests that have never been here that they had no idea that our interior tropical garden was so beautiful. It does still have a retro feel, but all the rooms were completely redone in late 2008,and we just completed a renovation of our Ballrom and Conference Center and look forward to starting on our restaurants soon and I do appreciate your comment on the large rooms, something that we have always been proud of.
Hope we see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is the first time we've stayed at this motel. We chose it because it was $20.00 per night less than comparable motels in the vicinity. It was clean and orderly, and the staff efficient. The room was cookie cutter, clean, efficient, and adequately supplied. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. We were a late arrival and early departure, but we saw that it had facilities which would make it a nice place to stay if you were going to spend several days in the area. It does not provide a breakfast with the cost of the room, but allows $3.50 pp off the price of a breakfast in their restaurant. The only drawback was my wife walks with a cane, our room was on the second level, and there is no elevator. You also need a car if you want anything not supplied by the motel - the only eating place within walking distance is a Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you and I appreciate your comments. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you on the 1st floor to avoide the stairs. We have been discussing the addition of a small elevator so this would not be a problem in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The hotel was terrific. The rooms were clean, the beds were really comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the stay and to stay again when I go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay.
The next time you are here, feel free to come see me and introduce yourself, one of the perks about working in the hospitality business is all the great people you have the opportunity to meet !
Kevin Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britsh Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed here on the way through the area. Access was easy and it was easy to find. I liked that the entry, the halls, and the rooms are very large with plenty of room. The bed was fine and everything worked fine. The only downside is that it is quite evident that they used cheap products in the building. The floor had squeaks, the bathroom fixtures seemed like plastic, the window screen was broken, etc. I did not try out the restaurant or any other part of the place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestWind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Thanks for your post. Our Hotel is now 25 yrs old and we have been updating the building infrasturcture as well as renovating our rooms and facilities. We get a good part of it completed each year. Thank you very much for making me aware of what you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Doesn't look much from the outside, but when you enter the atrium WOW! Big internal garden, pool and spa, restaurant, bar and it's warm which is nice in the colder months in BC. Room was clean, warm and comfortable. The bed was massive and im 6"3. JD Lounge makes a great Ceasar and Bill and Kenny are great barmen. Friendly and always up for a chat. The Coffee Mill has great food for good price. Burger and fries was great with great service to boot. The atrium had a great buffet breakfast that cured the hangover and fueled me for another days travel. Will be sure to stay when I next come through.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank millionsofmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
We have often been called Chilliwack Hidden Treasure !
We are located with very easy access from the Trans Canada and accross the Highway from Chilliwack Heritage Park. In the winter months many people choose to stay here rather than driving through the Mountain passes at night.
In the summer Chilliwack has great lakes, fishing in the Fraser River, golfing, hiking and other outdoor activities perfect for the entire family.
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rainbow Country Inn

Property: Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Address: 2-43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rainbow Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Country Inn
Chilliwack Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing