We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tooloud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our room opened onto the inner atrium which had glass windows connecting it to the bar. Not the place for an AC/DC cover band! Room was OK but so much for getting to bed early for a 5am wake-up. The staff should have informed us and given us a choice of room locations.

Room Tip: no continental breakfast.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Aerology, thanks for the feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience, I agree that event was probably not the best idea.
We normally do have entertainment on Fridays and Saturdays, that you can hear from our rooms, but we do our best to be on top of any concerns from guests.
I hope that we have an opportunity to make it up to you sometime in the future. Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

We recently stayed overnight here on a trip from Alberta to Vancouver Island. The front desk staff were friendly and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. We ate supper at one of the in-house restaurants, JD's, mainly because it was convenient (wasn't impressed with the look of the coffee shop - it seemed like a bit of a run-down truck stop and the 3rd restaurant on site, The Atrium Restaurant, was more money than we wanted to spend) . While the food was tasty, it took an extraordinarily long time to arrive - almost an hour after we sat down - mainly because they were setting up for a large group buffet at the same time. It would have made far more sense if a portion of the restaurant had been shut down for this group as the people kept straggling in and moving all of the tables and chairs around, trying to sit together which made for a rather disruptive meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you Aldergreen for the review, We have 3 restaurants in the hotel, JD's Lounge, the Atrium Restaurant and our smaller Coffee Mill Restaurant, which is scheduled for an update. We are indeed located in an commercial area that does have a lot of commercial trucking traffic. We are also located right off the Trans Canada Highway at exit 116. I do apologize that your meal took so long, we did discuss your comments with our staff so that they were aware. Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times because it has been a convenient stop along the highway and is reasonably priced. The rooms themselves are average. They are not very soundproof and you hear a lot of traffic as well as noise from the rooms around you.

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floor even though there is no elevator if you can, as you hear all the nois...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you bemom for taking the time to review us from your recent stay. I was happy to read that you have stayed with us before and had returned because we were convenient and good value for your needs.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chilliwack.
Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First impressions weren't great. The hotel is basically in the middle of a huge dirty truck stop at the side of the highway. Our first room was right by the pool and hot tub, which were fairly noisy. Then the gentleman upstairs walked across his room and it sounded like the great wildebeest migration was happening directly above our heads. We immediately asked for an upstairs room and were moved. Also, the wi-fi wasn't working and the pillows were like sacks of cement.

Friendly staff and large clean rooms were my only positives.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you blindlemonpie, for letting us know what you liked and didn't like from your recent stay. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy our location, which is indeed near a truck stop, but many find it very convenient, located just off the transcanada highway.
If you were to visit us again in the future, please contact me personally, and I will do what I can to ensure that we meet with your expectations.
Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just stayed in room 108 for my daughters 5th birthday. It was a very spacious and clean double room. Our room had a beautiful view of the small waterfall /rock .. if you opened the door you can hear the calming sound of the water. The hot tub was perfect tempt.. the pool was a little on the colder side. Both were very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to any family traveling. Only thing that we didn't like was there was no mini fridge in our room but they did offer to put on in for a $10 fee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for the review. Our pool area is enjoyed by many families, but at times can be a little noisy to some rooms because it is located in a Garden Atrium in the center of our hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed this area with your family ! And that you found the hotel to be very clean, Best Western Hotels pride them selves on maintaining a very high standard of cleanliness. You mentioned a fridge, we will be looking at adding this as an amenity in the future.
Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights...nice room...very clean...bed was very comfy...would stay again. Only thing I would change is the sound of the heater kicking in and out. Not really close to anything but view of the water from our room.



  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

IRIS P, glad you enjoyed the water view in our Tropical Atrium. It is a very relaxing environment. Glad we could be of service to you.
Kevin Wood, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
412 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
207 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rainbow Country Inn

Address: 2-43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $75 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rainbow Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Country Inn
Chilliwack Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing