We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you are in a wheelchair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here if you are in a wheelchair”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

On the sign at the Hwy it shows a wheelchair. We ask for the wheelchair accessible room. The receptionist was very unfriendly. She was going to give us a normal room we had to ask again for a wheelchair accessible room. The bathroom has a few grab bars but has also a bath tub. Very poor design.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creek10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you very much for responding to me regarding our accesibility Our hotel built in 1986 and is 2 floors. All of our ground floor rooms were built with doors wide enough to allow for a wheelchair, but only 1 room was equipped.
We are currently doing upgrades to our building to include more accessibility in our rooms to include any changes that have occured since our construction and hopefully the addition of an elevator to allow access to both floors.
I am very sorry that we were not set up to allow for the access that you required , but in the future we hope that we can again be of service to you.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    128
    49
    10
    9
See reviews for
118
105
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way from Edmonton to Nanaimo, then again for one night on the way back from Nanaimo to Edmonton. The first night was nice, we had a very large ground floor room that did not face the atrium. The second stay we had a large room that faced the atrium/pool and were kept up half the night with the music from the lounge, this was on a Thursday night so we were surprised that they played loud music so late into the night. The pool was not busy, but very dark in the evening hours. If we were to stay again we would definately ask for a room NOT facing the atrium/pool. The price was reasonable on both nights, which is why we chose this hotel in the first place.

Room Tip: Choose a room NOT facing the atrium/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheGoFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
OnTheGoFamily_12, Thanks for sharing. We do not normally have entertainment on a Thursday, I am sorry you were bothered. We do try to keep this in check.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel overnight towards the end of March. I booked a business plus room with king bed. The room was as advertised and was rather spacious. It was clean and very quiet despite its proximity to the Trans Canada Highway. The hotel has a rather nice atrium. I did not use the pool. I did not have the opportunity to try the Atrium restaurant however I did eat in the pub (Jd's Lounge) located in the hotel (an overdone hamburger that seemed to take forever to arrive). I also had breakfast in the small Coffee Mill Bistro (excellent service, good breakfast and reasonable prices). The little contact that I had with the front desk was pleasant and efficient. I would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks VernonBirdman, We appreciated all feedback. It is how we get better. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay ! Will chat with the Chef about the overdone burger.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

the staff was very friendly and helpful. room was good could have had better pillows. we had an exit into the arburitium which was great. we were disappointed there was no fitness room and no breakfast included. we have come used to that at best westerns

Room Tip: walk out into arburitium is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullpasture5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the review, bullpasture5555, we are looking at adding a fitness area, and we do have a Breakfast for 2 rate, that does include breakfast.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night and wished we could stay longer. We didn't have a reservation but the front desk staff gave us a pretty good rate. Staff was very friendly. We had a room facing the pool and hot tub which was pretty nice. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmontontoVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for the shout out, EdmontontoVegas. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We arrived here after a fairly uneventful ferry ride from Victoria and it was the perfect distance out of Vancouver and the start to our trip to Quesnel, BC. Check in was quick and we moved ourselves and our dogs in right away. The front desk people indicated they would bring us a mat to put our dog's food and water on, but that did not arrive, so we needed to use the slippery bathroom floor for feeding our dogs. There is a small grassy area to walk your dogs, but not anything else within walking distance. After settling the dogs for the night, we went to the hotel restaurant which was conveniently located inside the hotel. We were able to get seated right away and we enjoyed our meal and charged it to our room which allowed us to not have to cart all our coats and wallets with us. When packing up our vehicle to leave, there was a person smoking right at the side entrance. This was a bit frustrating as we moved our items through their smoke and had to move around their walker. Not really the Hotel's fault, but when you don't have an area for people to sit and smoke with their walkers, they'll sit anywhere that's convenient for them. Overall good value for your money. The rooms were clean, comfortable and relaxing. Booked through Hotwire.com

Room Tip: If you're travelling with pets, the only ones that they are allowed in are accessible on the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macntoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate the review macntoes, am sorry that we did not follow through on our promise to your pets.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Large, spacious rooms, recently upgraded. Wonderful, caring staff, that try very hard to make everything as close to perfect as possible, and they often succeed. Pros: large tv's, good wifi, comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Cons: no fridge in the room, heating unit has NOISY fans with no speed control and the curved shower rod that is supposed to give you more space is installed too far into the tub - so you are actually more likely to be attacked by the shower curtain than if it was the conventional straight rod. Pillows are all overstuffed, with no thin ones, so if you like a thinner pillow, bring your own.

Room Tip: Request outside rooms due to the "live entertainment" noise in the courtyard bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at Best Western Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
bhilborn, Thanks for letting me know about your stay. Our rooms now all have new hvac units with an individual temperature setting in each room.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rainbow Country Inn

Property: Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Address: 2-43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rainbow Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Country Inn
Chilliwack Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing