We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, quiet, clean”
Review of Vedder River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vedder River Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place has been renovated. Excellent everything. It is simple... No pool or restaurant, but you get discount at very close by diner, "Marty's", which was excellent. You can tell that there used to be two double beds in this room, and now there is one queen, so it makes the room very spacious. A good size mini frig and granite counter tops in bedroom and bathroom. No bath tub on our room, but a very large, new shower. Everything is new, clean, and very nice. Floor is about half laminate and then carpet around the bed area, so this makes it very clean. They do allow dogs in some rooms and we were very pleased with how nice the staff was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walksrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you had a safe journey home and will consider us again when you visit Chilliwack.

Sincerely,
Leslie
Guest Relations Manager
Vedder River Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Chilliwack often to visit family they all live either Vedder or at Cultus. Closest places are by the malls and frankly over priced this place has great rooms friendly staff and great value for your buck! Book in advance though it's in a prime place for folks visiting the area close to the lake a bonus in the summer will be making this my home when visiting!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for your very positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.


Leslie
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at this Inn while visiting friends who live in Yarrow.
It is easy to find , always clean, and smoke free. The staff are friendly and helpful . I usually find that you get what you pay for and this accommodation is no different when it came to breakfast ~~ but the in room coffee was very good.
We will certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thecottagebandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our services. We strive to maintain the highest level of service possible while still keeping our room rates very competitive, but it is important for us to know which areas we can improve upon. We hope to see you next time you visit Chilliwack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night while we were in Chilliwack on business and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. The place is newly renovated so the room was clean and up to date, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talentimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Chilliwack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the last few years whenever we come to town to visit friends of ours.We always stayed here because the rooms we're clean and the price was reasonable.This time however I was very disappointed in our room!!! Room #3 if you are wondering.The room looked run down and grubby.Large stain on the carpet,juice splashes on the wall beside the bedside lamp.There was hair and a pube in the bathtub,tooth paste in the sink and a mosquito corpse squished and left on the ceiling of the bathroom.We got into town late in the evening and the last thing I wanted was to be dealing with a dirty room.Needless to say I am not staying at the Vedder River Inn again when we come to visit.I don't expect the Ritz for the price but I do expect clean!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kukana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I am sorry you found the room not up to par unlike all of the other splendid times you have stayed with us. As mentioned in the past upon check in there is someone at the desk 24 hours and our friendly staff would have been more than happy to have moved you or upgraded you. That is our policy if such a rare occasion like this happens. Typically when a guest finds the room not up to par the customer comes down and says something right away upon check in which gives us an opportunity to of course rectify the problem. In saying so we hope that your 2nd night stay with us of was more enjoyable.
On behalf of the Vedder River Inn we apologize and hope you give us another try.
Have a great day and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a heavy traveler, I never know what to expect when studying at small independent hotels. The Vedder River Inn was a real find! From the outside, it looks like an ordinary motel style hotel with outside entry doors, but don't let that fool you. The rooms are well appointed, and very clean. The bed was crisp and very clean. Plenty of pillows and good lighting was a delight. The room's colors are soothing and trendy. The staff was very nice to me and I was definitely a city slicker from out of town.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank BobPhiladelphiaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you visit our lovely city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is standard but very nice. I found the rooms to be really BIG and were clean and everything you would need if you're stopping through.

The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. My boyfriend had a big skype interview the afternoon we checked out and the manager was so helpful helping us access another room after we had already checked out so he can have internet access and a calm place to do the interview. This goes above and beyond any normal service you might have and I so appreciated it.

If I'm ever in Chilliwack again, I would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Gaelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you visit Chilliwack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
183 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
794 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedder River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing