We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Vedder River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vedder River Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The inn itself is basic, clean, and better than your typical motel. What made our stay was the amazing service provided by the staff. In particular Gina and Lori.
Both went out of their way to be helpful as well as their constant happy smiles, professionalism and warmth.
I would return here just because of the service these two provided.
Close to a good restaurant and a pub, plus fast food if that's your thing.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king if traveling as a couple. The other rooms are two long doubles (good for 2 pe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maeve3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I came in late with no reservation on a very busy weekend. The staff accommodated my son and myself with a price matched by Expedia. We appreciated the comfy beds and big rooms. The bathrooms need a little work as the toilet paper holder was missing. The only thing we noticed was that the only restaurant open at 11 pm was Boston Pizza which was quite a distance away.

Room Tip: The parking lot on the ground floor is tight for space, but it beats taking luggage up the stairs. R...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enseul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

It makes us happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate you on short notice due to almost being full and the price was right. We do our best to price match. We are also glad you found the beds very comfortable. We are sorry about the toilet roll holder and thank you for letting us know and this matter has been brought up to our maintenance department. It is also a shame you had to drive a distance for a bite to eat. For future reference we have a 24 hour McDonalds 1/2 a block away. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was a bit small than expected. No microwave and had to go to the office to use it. Service was poor from the moment of reservation to the time to check out. Had to wait the whole day and had to call seven times just to get the reservation confirmation emailed. The gentleman at the front desk upon arrival was polite and helpful but the lady on the next day was unfriendly and cold. Overall, wasn't much of a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananas103_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We are sorry to hear our service was not exceptional. Your indication of staff will help us review this situation with them. We have a variety of rooms, and not all have microwaves at this time. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed here near a dozen weekends over the last year because the Vedder offers something that's hard to find. And that's a wheelchair accesable suite with all the fixings. Like a roll in shower with the correct plumbing, proper wall bars around a raised toilet, recessed vanity and enough space. The rooms are fairly spartan, but that helps us as laminate floors in the travel areas are better than carpet. To top it off, they put the bed on rails rather than the standard box so that the legs of the portable person lift ( to transfer from wheelchair to bed) would roll under the bed. Sure, some of the extra amenities found in higher end motels are missing, but then the price is right, so we are getting value and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy to hear any suggestions for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Vedder presents nicely with good landscaping and nice looking rooms. My room was clean and had plenty of space. However, the lighting was very dim. I wasn't able to find Kleenex in the room so had to make do with toilet tissue or run to the car to get my own tissue. Breakfast was not included. There are restaurants in the area, though. There was some confusion about price when booking because the on-line rate wasn't stated clearly and differed significantly from the rate quoted by Vedder over the phone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will take all your comments into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed two nights here so we got a good feel for the rooms, staff, and location. First of all the staff was great at the both check in and check out. There is no restaurant to eat at but the hotel does offer discounts at two places just a short walk away. They did offer coffee and fruit in the morning. The rooms were clean and nicely updated. the heated bathroom floor was a nice touch. The only drawback was the walls were thin and you could hear talking and foot steps from above. Also the first night a group of teenagers were there and they were very noisy. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyTRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Every response is important , to help us continue to improve our guest services.

Sincerely

Leslie Schopf
Vedder River Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I travel extensively throughout North America for sales and have stayed at a plethora of hotels. Some great and some horrific. There are really only 3 things that make a hotel room good in my book. 1. Bed - it has to be comfy and clean 2. Room - is it in shambles? does the heat/AC work?
3. Internet - is it fast and reliable?

Vedder River Inn met all three of my criteria and then continued to wow me.
Not only was their front desk staff friendly and accommodating, but they also had a 2 computer business center in the lobby with a nice 3 in 1 printer!

Not bad for $75/nt!

I would definately stay here again and would recommend this to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if you don't want to walk up some stairs, but ask for a top floor if you...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0adwarri0r_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedderriver, Public Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Super to hear thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will make sure your top three list is continually met for each guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
180 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
787 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
3.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedder River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing