We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”
Review of Vedder River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vedder River Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the second year we have stayed at the Vedder River Inn. We stayed here to be near the Cultus Lake Triathlon.
The hotel is quiet, clean and well appointed. The bed is comfortable. The only slight drawback is that the air conditioning unit is loud, but the noise was manageable with my ear plugs in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    28
    6
    11
See reviews for
40
50
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nice room, tastefully decorated (modern). Nite receptionist was super helpful and friendly.
Had issues with the WiFi, muiltiple repeaters with the same name confused the computer.
Got an ethernet cable from the receptionist, problem solved.
Room was a little noisy early in the evening due to the outside walkway (we were 2nd floor), but didn't really disrupt our sleep.

Room Tip: I was going to book with expedia, but didn't cus I wasn't sure how far I could travel that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Holford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garibaldi Highlands, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The accomodations were clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the room price
quoted on line was $80.00 per nignt plus taxes and I paid $127.00 plus taxes.

Granted, it was a very busy weekend, and the inn was fully booked, so why not charge whatever the market will bare.

We would stay here again, but we would book a room earlier next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The facility is beautiful outside and the room was luxurious. Very nice and we would stay again any day. The entire area where the property is located is quite new and there are lots of places to shop within walking distance. It is a quick drive to both Chilliwack and to Cultus Lake from here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here overnight after attending a family function in Chilliwack. What a beautiful hotel. It seems to be new, everything is very clean. Very comfy beds. Great service from the staff from front deck to housekeeping. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy181776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Decided to stay here after reading all the other posts, and I am glad we did. We booked a family suite, and after arrival found out that the room was not going to work for us, so we went back to the office and it was no problem to switch out our rooms. Front desk girls were amazing and helpful. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Glad we stayed here and will return!!

*S*

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff were friendly, the room was very clean and quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay at the Vedder River Inn again. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
177 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
401 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedder River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Property: Vedder River Inn
Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing