We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vedder River Inn
Nearby Hotels
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chilliwack)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chilliwak(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$153
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
54
66
30
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
66
30
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwhite sheetsupstairs roomcoffee potbusy roadheritage centredog showwould stay againfree wififlat screen tvthe ground floorstayed one nightfridge and microwavefront desk staffyogurtmotelcontractors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This Inn was a pleasant surprise and great value! Cheaper than anywhere else around, brand new, completely renovated rooms, heated flooring and super comfy beds! Even quality coffee on the way out!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackskyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The Vedder River Inn's hospitality rivals big chains such as Fairmont hotels. The staff are always friendly and accomadating. It is a short drive to scenic Cultis Lake and minutes away from the Canada Education Park. I reccomend this Inn to anyone who has a business or pleasure trip to Chilliwack.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The service was outstanding, the best we've ever had! Very friendly! We particularly enjoyed meeting Hayley and Laurie. Also enjoyed the breakfast!
The room was comfortable and spacious, loved the bathroom. It was nicely although some pictures would add more ambiance. Pillows could be softer.

Great, convenient location near amenities.

Liked least: Man in the room next door was quite loud and obnoxious early in the morning!

Liked best: Hayley. She's an awesome receptionist! The great rate that Laurie gave us.

Room Tip: A quiet and peaceful room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmoney888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were up in Chilliwack and were advised to stay at the Vedder by our fishing guide. It was such a great surprise to see the rooms had been completly redone! It felt brand new!Not alot of amenities but a Comfortable bed and a discount at a great steakhouse across the road made it the perfect spot for our fishing and rafting weekend.Pub, loquor store and Tims across the road meant we never started our car.

Room Tip: book online, its a bit cheaper
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

the motel was way more than i expected everything in the room was like new, very close to stores and restraunts the staff was very friendly, we stay on a weekend that there was two wedding parties, a grad and motorcycle rally, with all of that going on the guest were still well taken care of, definately will make this my place to stay when going to Chilliwack

Room Tip: all of the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattoochix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews