We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First B&B Experience...Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Thanks Mike, Adrianna, Mikayla, Tyla & Fate!!
You made a much needed getaway a really wonderful experience! We normally come home from a vacation feeling the need for another one, but not this time. We came back feeling relaxed!

That's what you'll get from the moment you walk into The Fraser River's Edge B&B! First you're greeted with open arms and a glass of wine. Then taken to watch a spectacular sunset over the Fraser River. It had been raining all day but cleared up just for this moment. You are welcome to join the family or spend time on your own. Whatever you choose they respect...but you won't be able to resist the warmth and fun of these incredible hosts. Mike and Adrianna are a great joy to be around, as are their sweet daughters, Mikayla and Tyla,, so well behaved and polite. At the end of our stay we felt we were leaving family.

The views were incredible! Pet friendly...thanks Fate!! Only an hour out of Vancouver but you feel like your a world away. Great place for that last minute getaway. Thanks again for everything Mike & Adrianna!! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stainedglass58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2010

As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed. Our timing was perfect for the sky parted and we enjoyed a beautiful sunset on the fraser river over a glass of wine. We had a great night with another couple and of coarse our fantastic hosts. We slept better than we do at home. The surroundings are beautiful. Quite a spot. You can walk down the property and you are right there "on the rivers edge" The river is low so exploring on the river is a fantastic thing to do. Amazing what you find. My favorite...eggs benny topped the weekend off, made to perfection while enjoying the gorgeous view. Our hosts were awesome, we had a great time. We would highly recommend it and would come back in a heart beat. Thank you Mike and Adriana......The Davie's

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooners054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Just returned from 3 nights with Mike, Adriana and the girls and they already feel like old friends. First, the place is in a fantastic location perched high above the Fraser River with amazing views and sunsets. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and provides almost anything you need (bathrobes for the hot tub, fancy soaps and shampoos, air conditioner, fully-stocked little kitchen, use of guest computer and internet, separate guest living room with big-screen HDTV, tons of videos, etc., etc.). Hot tub, picnic areas, fire pit, barbecues, cute little ATV to drive you down to the river. Guest area is separate from main house for privacy. Breakfasts were SO delicious and generous and you order off a menu the night before, you can pick any time between 7:30 and 10!

But aside from the perfection of the food and accommodation, what really stood out was the genuine friendliness and caring of Mike and Adriana. Besides great conversation, they invited us to join a little family party to watch the Canada vs. USA Olympic ice hockey match, included our daughter in an ice skating outing with their twins (the sweetest girls you'll ever meet) and also let her eat dinner with them 2 of the nights because she didn't want to stop playing with them!

The only down side of the place is having to leave!! Check it out, you won't believe how wonderful it is.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

After a gruelling week of work, we were after R & R, comfort, having a good time with a few laffs - and some fishing. When my friend said we were going to a B&B that was a fishing lodge, I expected what most of you would think - rustic cabin, minimal conveniences - you fill in your own image. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed in by two amazing people - Mike and Adriana, who made us feel like long lost friends and Fate, an amazingly friendly golden lab. We arrived late in the evening - in the dark, so when we woke up in the morning and went downstairs for breakfast - the 180 degree view up the Fraser River was one of the most breathtaking views we have beheld in a long time. The meals were fantastic, the fishing incredible, the rooms private and as comfortable as home. Two absolutely amazing days. Can't wait to go back. I would recommend it in a heartbeat. The price is affordable and the luxury fit for a corporate exec.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatusay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

My husband and I commute between the BC Interior and Vancouver Island. Mid-October, we decided to meet half way, and checkout Harrison Hot Springs which is very near to Chilliwack and The Fraser River's Edge. This B&B location was so enjoyable, that we extended our stay! We share the sentiments so of many other reviews on this site. The Jones family are exceptionally welcoming, fun and gracious. Their daughters, Mikayla and Tyla are beautiful, talented human beings who champion each other, and that warmed our hearts. Anyone who has travelled internationally for lengthy periods, recognizes when you meet people who honour and celebrate our planet. They are very respectful of your privacy too, but believe us, you'll enjoy the 'exchanges' of insights, bumps and bloopers that surface when reflecting on life's journey, settled near the cozy fireplace. You'll feel a part of the diversity of culture, family and what really makes a house a home. We sang, played music together, danced in the rain, and watched in awe from the hot tub as Eagles soared out over the Fraser River. Enchantment at its finest. Loved the spa/facial products, and the comfy beds. Ahhh- 'twas so relaxing. The icing on the cake was when Fate, the family dog, gave us the 'nod' too. We'll come back to enjoy much more of the outdoors and fishing, some day soon. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl-n-Ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

When you first arrive at this B&B the first thing that strikes your mind is the beautiful location that it has with a breathtaking view of the Fraser from your front porch.
After a few hours of staying there you realize that not only are the surroundings beautiful, but so are the people (and the dog) living there. When you meet Fate (the family dog), Omi, Opa, Mike, his wife Adriana and there lovely kids Tyla and Mikayla, you feel welcome as not only another guest, but as a part of the family. The hospitality and open arms you are greeted with makes this feel like home away from home and I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone who either likes having laughs with others or enjoys being more secluded from the modern world and enjoying the peaceful surroundings that are there. Whichever you choose your hosts will respect, but you would be missing out if you did not spend a little time with this great family as they are great company and make you feel at home.
I had no idea of what to expect when arriving but already now 3 days after departure from this little hidden gem in the mountains I miss it already and know that I will be coming back as soon as possible.
I highly recommend this B&B as it not only is situated in perfect surroundings but also has the sweetest hosts that will make you feel at home and treat you with not only a warm welcome but also make you feel at home during your entire stay.
Take my advice and stay at this wonderful B&B if you ever come to Chilliwack, I am sure that you will not regret it and will be as eager to get back when you leave as I am.
To the Jones family thank you so much for the great stay, the awesome breakfast and your hospitality.
Kind regards Jørgen and Henrik from Denmark

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChumKingCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

me and my father went for a weeks fishing traveling from scotland mike and adriana could not do enough for us like getting up at 5.30am to make breakfast for us before we went fishing they arranged all guides for us so all we had to do was turn up and the guides jet boat picked us up from the beach the fishing was excellent we caught loads of salmon everyday and a daily hot tub to soothe aching muscles was required i for one will be booking for longer next year

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy007Betsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
3.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
206 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Address: 43037 Old Orchard Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 4A6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range: $125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riverfront, mountainside B&B lodge located on the banks of Fraser River in Chilliwack; the heart of the Fraser Valley. Spectacular views spanning 20 miles down river to the setting sun. Private rooms with ensuites, hot tub, kitchenette's and living room, expansive decks, nature trails. Guided Sturgeon and Salmon fishing available right from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing