We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack
1 review
“Couldn't ask for better!”
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Mike and Adriana are wonderful hosts. Their home is warm and inviting, and when you walk into the guest bathrooms there is definitely a spa like feel as you are presented with little extras such as hand made soap, a cozy robe for your trip to the hot tub and some of the basics that you may have forgotten to pack. Very thoughtful!

Although my friends and I thought we'd want to spend our evenings alone, either in our comfortable room or in the lovely sitting room provided for us; we found that we were so drawn to these gracious people and their lovely daughters, Mikayla and Tyla, that we spent our evenings with them, sitting on their deck chatting and enjoying the glorious sunsets.

We were there to fish, and fish we did! It was wonderful....an adventure on the way down to the boat, great scenery on the Fraser and salmon to boot. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend get-away!

Thank you Mike and Adriana for a fabulous weekend!

Holly

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilliwackHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
72
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2009

If you want to meet interesting people in a breathtaking setting, stay here. If you want solitude, they will give you that, but you will be short-changing yourself if you spent no time with these kind people.

Fine accomodations, great setting, outstanding hosts. You will learn something about BC, travel, and yourself. I had an unforgettable experience.

Tom Jull

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I would recommend this place to anybody for a relaxing getaway to the Fraser Valley. Mike and Adriana were wonderful hosts. The scenery alone was gorgeous. This was a perfect fit to our vacation from the states. Stay with the Jones' and you will not be disappointed!

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TonyEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at The Fraser River's Edge Bed and Breakfast. The owners were more than happy to make sure than our stay was relaxing and private. The view was beautiful and the location was secluded, yet easy to find. We originally decided on this location because they were completely pet friendly, but were won over by the friendly ownership and unbeatable scenery. We cannot wait to return to The Fraser River's Edge Bed and Breakfast for our next get away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaneekwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Mike and Adriana were fantastic hosts, very welcoming and laid back. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Even after arriving later, Mike was more than happy to open up the hot tub and Sauna for us. Would recommend this B&B to anyone,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putten
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We had a great time at the Fraser River Edge B&B. The view was amazing, the hosts were great (fun and friendly) and the rooms were very nice. To see two bold eagles flying over during breakfast, is an experience we won't forget. We need to come back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamPutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

If you are looking to get away for a few days and relax in a beautiful setting at a warm B&B, this is the place for you. We spent three days and two nights with our Hosts, Mike and Adriana and their sweet twins Tyla and Mikayla (two of the most well behaved and bright young ladies we have ever encountered). The room was comfortable and cozy, the setting and the view spectacular, the breakfasts delicious and the boat ride up the river with a stop for an outdoor BBQ at a secluded beach a special treat. Mike and Adriana are new at this, but they are so personable and know how to cater to their guest's needs, they seem to be made for this endeavor. We wish them all the luck and success for their B&B.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campariandtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
3.6 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
648 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.0 mi away
Riverview B&B
Riverview B&B
#1 of 16 in Chilliwack
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Property: The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Address: 43037 Old Orchard Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 4A6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riverfront, mountainside B&B located on the banks of Fraser River in Chilliwack; the heart of the Fraser Valley. Spectacular views spanning 20 miles down river to the setting sun. Private rooms with ensuites, hot tub, sauna, guest kitchen and living room, expansive decks, nature trails. Guided fishing available right from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing