We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Conveniently located to Chilliwack's highest rated Indian restaurant and across the street from my favorite coffee shop,as well as stores and services. It has one of the better fitness rooms of the many hotels I have stayed at and the hot tub has very strong jets.
Ask for a room far away from the noisy elevator. Great value. Clean room.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the elevator. We did not think we were that close to it but it was noticeably no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Mr. JimR,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 828 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just had our Staff Christmas Party at the Coast Hotel and it was wonderful. The hotel rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. We had a great meal at Prestons and enjoyed sitting in the lounge for drinks and appy's before dinner. All in all we would completely recommend your stay here.
Brenda S.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Brenda S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on how your event went. We are glad it went well and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good standard of bedrooms. Preston's cuisine is adequate but not stellar - plenty of good steak houses etc in Chilliwack that offer more atmosphere and better value for dinner. Preston's bar has some good draught beers and a fair range of spirits.
Rooms to front of hotel can be noisy - best to overlook the park and mountains.
Staff are helpful and provide god service. Immediate locality is not the best from safety perspective - don't walk out alone.

Room Tip: OPt for a bedroom overlooking the park's pond and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe_juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear joenjuliet,

Thank you for your comments. You may interested to know that we are launching a "steak Campaign" and this will be a part of our special's menu going forward.
We hope to see you out this way again next season.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were in town for my father in laws wedding and everyone was very friendly. They were very Accommodating with anything we needed (ie. Fridge, cot, etc.) I would definitely recommend to anyone who is traveling to Chilliwack for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcsaskfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear bcsaskfamily,

Thank you for your kind comments, we do take a lot of pride in our Ambassadors and their high level of guest services. It is always nice to see it in comments from our guests.

Sincerely,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Came back three times in a year and impressed by the personal level of service throughout the hotel. The rooms themselves are spacious and very impressive with wonderful views. The same can be said about Prestons with its wonderful pond views!!!!!
The bar area is a highlight of the stay for breakfast and late evening get togethers.
Honestly you are not going to find a better place to rest your head in Chilliwack so stop wasting time and book already!!!!!! I know I will again!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a meal by the pond! Very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for your kind comments and your returning business.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Managert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a second time, the first was over a year ago and we had a great meal in the restaurant . We were looking forward to have dinner there again but after seeing that they changed the menu making it
much smaller more expensive like a 7oz ( before cooking ) steak for $25. and nothing else that looked appetizing I went across the street and got a steak & cheeze sub and a veg sub for under $20. at Subway and they were really good. Beside Subway is a Starbucks so we had a great breakfast there. We would stay at the Coast again but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Cliff1955,

thank you for your comments. I was glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We have tweaked our menu and will continue to teak working with guest comments like yours. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with items on the menu, but encourage you to keep us in mind as the menu is always a work in progress.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had never stayed in Chilliwack before... always just drove through on our way to Vancouver but this visit has changed that. Room was huge, lovely view, comfy bed. Service was excellent right from the front desk to brunch the next day. Rates were very reasonable. Bravo, a fabulous Chilliwack restaurant, was just a few blocks walk.

What really surprised us was the modern, urban feel to the hotel and the property. We never expected to see that in Chilliwack and it was a great surprise. This stay convinced us that Chilliwack may be a destination, not just a drive through.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room. Tons of space and beautiful city/mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We take a lot of pride in our property and ore always happy when our guests have had a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
12 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing