We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Chilliwack Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Conveniently located to Chilliwack's highest rated Indian restaurant and across the street from my favorite coffee shop,as well as stores and services. It has one of the better fitness rooms of the many hotels I have stayed at and the hot tub has very strong jets.
Ask for a room far away from the noisy elevator. Great value. Clean room.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the elevator. We did not think we were that close to it but it was noticeably no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mr. JimR,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    158
    36
    18
    10
See reviews for
159
122
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just had our Staff Christmas Party at the Coast Hotel and it was wonderful. The hotel rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. We had a great meal at Prestons and enjoyed sitting in the lounge for drinks and appy's before dinner. All in all we would completely recommend your stay here.
Brenda S.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Brenda S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on how your event went. We are glad it went well and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good standard of bedrooms. Preston's cuisine is adequate but not stellar - plenty of good steak houses etc in Chilliwack that offer more atmosphere and better value for dinner. Preston's bar has some good draught beers and a fair range of spirits.
Rooms to front of hotel can be noisy - best to overlook the park and mountains.
Staff are helpful and provide god service. Immediate locality is not the best from safety perspective - don't walk out alone.

Room Tip: OPt for a bedroom overlooking the park's pond and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear joenjuliet,

Thank you for your comments. You may interested to know that we are launching a "steak Campaign" and this will be a part of our special's menu going forward.
We hope to see you out this way again next season.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were in town for my father in laws wedding and everyone was very friendly. They were very Accommodating with anything we needed (ie. Fridge, cot, etc.) I would definitely recommend to anyone who is traveling to Chilliwack for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcsaskfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear bcsaskfamily,

Thank you for your kind comments, we do take a lot of pride in our Ambassadors and their high level of guest services. It is always nice to see it in comments from our guests.

Sincerely,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Came back three times in a year and impressed by the personal level of service throughout the hotel. The rooms themselves are spacious and very impressive with wonderful views. The same can be said about Prestons with its wonderful pond views!!!!!
The bar area is a highlight of the stay for breakfast and late evening get togethers.
Honestly you are not going to find a better place to rest your head in Chilliwack so stop wasting time and book already!!!!!! I know I will again!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a meal by the pond! Very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for your kind comments and your returning business.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Managert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a second time, the first was over a year ago and we had a great meal in the restaurant . We were looking forward to have dinner there again but after seeing that they changed the menu making it
much smaller more expensive like a 7oz ( before cooking ) steak for $25. and nothing else that looked appetizing I went across the street and got a steak & cheeze sub and a veg sub for under $20. at Subway and they were really good. Beside Subway is a Starbucks so we had a great breakfast there. We would stay at the Coast again but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Cliff1955,

thank you for your comments. I was glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We have tweaked our menu and will continue to teak working with guest comments like yours. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with items on the menu, but encourage you to keep us in mind as the menu is always a work in progress.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had never stayed in Chilliwack before... always just drove through on our way to Vancouver but this visit has changed that. Room was huge, lovely view, comfy bed. Service was excellent right from the front desk to brunch the next day. Rates were very reasonable. Bravo, a fabulous Chilliwack restaurant, was just a few blocks walk.

What really surprised us was the modern, urban feel to the hotel and the property. We never expected to see that in Chilliwack and it was a great surprise. This stay convinced us that Chilliwack may be a destination, not just a drive through.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room. Tons of space and beautiful city/mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We take a lot of pride in our property and ore always happy when our guests have had a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
12.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing