We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, checking in was hassle free. Our room on the 9th floor over looked the large park and Lilly pond, best view in the hotel. Our room was very modern, clean and the most comfortable bed (king) ever. Very quiet hotel even though there were lots of guests. We also like the location being able to walk downtown and to other restaurants. Safeway, Starbucks very close. Did not have a chance to use the pool or spa, maybe next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing park were really nice, also no traffic noise, Probably not much traffic noise at all...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenthereVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Coast Chilliwack Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 789 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay there. The staff were very friendly, and the room was nice and clean. We enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant overlooking the beautiful pond. A gorgeous way to start our day! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

After getting a bit lost getting to the hotel, due to my own stubbornness .. Because I was sure I knew exactly where it was.. Lol, it was awesome to be nicely greeted as we walked in. The room was fantastic for a weary traveller , clean and comfy. But let's face it .. What makes a great stay is the staff.. Very professional and considerate. The breakfast was really nice as well.. I highly recommend this hotel overall ...
My only complaint would be that one of the staff had a really bad cough.. Not the kind of thing we would like to catch while in vacation.. I would hope that a coast hotel does offer their amazing staff such things as sick days ..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again, I only wish the rooms were slightly larger, and that the beds were queens not doubles. But otherwise the beds were very comfy and everything was great. Preston's the on site restaurant is amazing!! And the pond is a really nice view with ducks, very large koi and lots if turtles.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were so impressed with this hotel. It had an almost luxury feel to it, but was very reasonably priced.

Beautiful pond in front of the restaurant which was filled with waterlilys. It even had a friendly terrapin!!

Rooms were a good size and very clean. Lovely bathroom with nice toiletries, small details which make a good impression.

The indoor pool was freezing so my kids quickly turned blue, but they were determined to enjoy the pool nevertheless.

The blackout curtains were too short and meant that light came flooding in early morning, but room was so nice, this was quickly forgiven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Nanaimo. I used my Government rate which made the price very reasonable. The service was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They provided a complimentary cot for our teenager. Only downfall was that there was no fridge or microwave. The location was a little too far off the highway as well but other than that it was excellent. We left a postcard in the room...hope they mailed it for us :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightysergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Both check-in & check-out were handled quickly and efficiently. We had a few "requests" which were filled (non-adjoining/high floor/away from elevators). Very grateful for this as we had an exceptionally quiet stay! Our room/bath/bed was comfortable & clean and the airconditioner was not noisy. All staff were friendly/helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Elevator door noise could pose a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonsieJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
412 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing