We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed here as a result in a last minute change in plans. made reservations on line and got a great rate ($100) Nice spacious room, clean, bed was comfy. Nice view of the park and pond covered with lilies. Malia (?) at front desk was very helpful. Friendly. Restaurant service was slow and the blond waitress not friendly in the least. I hope she was just having a bad night. Great stopover place when driving.

Room Tip: overlooking the pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time and cascading your comments. Good to hear you had a great stay and I will certainly pass along your accolade to our Front Desk Ambassador Mattia.

I appreiciate the note regarding the restaurant and we certainly take the comments seriously so as we can improve our product and services.

Take care

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 796 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

this hotel is nice. but when you get into bed the beds aren't that comfortable and mine sqeeked every time i moved, the rooms are alright and my tub stopper didn't work so i had to call house keeping to come fix it at 11pm.

then around 2am i could smell "smoke" in my room. my daughter was sleeping in her crib and i was freaked out. i called the front desk and had them check all the floors. apparently there was a fire outside somewhere (not at the hotel) and because i was beside the "intake" etc.. it was coming into the building right next to my room.. i had to put a towel near my door so i could get the smell of smoke to subside. it was ridiculous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Coast Chilliwack Hotel on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chilliwack.

My team and I were concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it.

I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it.

Take care and talk to you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived from Holland in Vancouver and rented a car to drive to Kelowa. Since driving 5 hours after a long flight, is not a nice start for a holiday, we decided to drive for 2 hours and spent the night in Chilliwack. We checked trip advisor, read the good reviews and decided to stay at the Coast Chilliwack. And we are really glad that we did. The staff was very friendly, the room was quite big and the beds were great. There was a big supermarket across the street (few minutes walk) which was nice cause we knew we would be wake and hungry in the middle of the night. We left the hotel early (jetlag) so we could not have breakfast, but the restaurant looked very nice. I would for sure stay here again when we return to Canada. As we say in Holland: klasse hotel !

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Traveling with my sister to attend a wedding, we stayed at the Coast for 4 nights.
We found the hotel very quiet, did not hear people in the night or doors slamming closed.
We found the pillows lumpy and requested Down pillows, but there was no alternative. We ended up buying our own pillows. Need to request a fridge in the room if you want one.
It is a clean hotel with friendly staff. The value is reasonable but there is no continental or hot breakfast included. However, if you are looking for a great breakfast, ask for directions to Cookies Restaurant. This hotel is fairly close to amenities. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after driving from Seattle and arrived quite late (11pm). Because we were leaving the next morning, we didn't have a whole lot of time to experience this hotel but we did love the clean, renovated, spacious king bed room and our stunning view of the pond/lilypads from our 8th floor room! The other thing that we thought was great (and it may seem small but most hotels lack in this area) were the BIG towels in our bathroom. Most hotels have the most ridiculous small towels and these were huge! The king bed was also very comfortable, not too soft or hard! We did not try out the restaurant or fitness center but the pool area was a big disappoinment. It's hard to find as only one of the two elevators has access to it on the 2nd floor and the hot tub jets weren't working which was the only reason we went down there in the first place. The sauna was also not heating up when we were there. We stayed for a few minutes anyways until all of the spiders crawling around got to be too much - the area is probably under-utilized and therefore somewhat neglected. The pool was a decent size and there were some kids enjoying it but we did not try it out. Overall we would definitely return to this hotel because the price was right and it was clean and quiet but we'll probably skip the pool!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pond/lilypads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here during a family function. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The price was extremely reasonable. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohninBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed one night on our way from camping in Golden Ears and on way to Cultus. Wanted to have a comfortable bed for one night. My husband and I have bad backs and the beds were great, comfortable, no issues. Picked it for the pool but ended up not using it. Restaurant was great. Lovely lunch there. Clean rooms. All staff we dealt with were professional and courteous. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
415 reviews
12.0 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $100 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing