We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I wanted to write and thank the staff at the Coast Chilliwack for going above and beyond in their service. I wrote a review a while ago, acknowledging some good points, and pointing out some challenges. The gang at the Coast has fixed the worst of the issues, making sure that a feather pillow is available when I stay, and making sure that I get a quiet room. Thank you so much. I really appreciate the effort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshepheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 828 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The room was spacious, spotless, and well equipped; not to mention QUIET! The staff were incredible. They literally bent over backwards to please you! Beds were super comfy, and pillows so dreamy, I woke up with no aches! Cheers to the "COASTAL HOTEL CHILLIWACK"! Danny and Bernice.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel by speaking to a REAL person. That is the best advice I can provide. By bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have made a number of trips for work to Chilliwack and have been staying at the Coast Hotel. The staff always make the effort to exceed your expectations and alway do. The staff at Preston's are truly exceptional and I hope that management knows how important they are to make a business trip successful and stress free.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Hello and thank you for your kind accolades. We are certainly grateful to have an amazing team of Ambassadors and will be sure to pass on along your comments.

Hope to see you soon.

Cheers

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were lucky to get an email from Coast Hotels just as we needed to make a reservation in Chilliwack for July 6, and the price of $99 couldn't be beat. The service at the front desk was very friendly, and we got a nice quiet room with two double beds. The "Party in the Park" was on that night and it was a short walk to the festivities. There's a big grocery store, a Subway and a DQ close by, so we didn't eat in the restaurant. We had the swimming pool (indoor) to ourselves, but getting to the pool floor was kind of crazy, as you have to be in one of the two elevators, and we couldn't get the right one to open for us, but a very nice staff member called it for us. All in all I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saanich_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were visiting from the UK and stopped here because we were driving late. It took a bit to find downtown (in the old village) as it was a bit off the road but it was quiet. It is very modern. The best thing was the view from our room as it was overlooking a park with a duck pond and the morning sun shone into our room; a patio on the room would have been nice, but there was an outside one down at the restaurant. The girls at the desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancity4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hello and thank you for your post. We are certainly grateful to have our City of Chiliwack consistently do a great job with the park and pond. I will certainly pass along your accolades to to our Front Desk Team- I concur- they're an amazing group of people!

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our first stay at a Coast hotel. The public areas of the hotel are beautifully designed and decorated. Our room was spotless, beautifully appointed, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 7th floor and had a great view of the beautiful pond, spending a fair amount of time watching the birds through the window. The staff at this hotel are friendly and efficient. The restaurant was very nice, with delicious food and a lovely view of the pond. We found ourselves looking at the website to see where other Coast hotels are located since our stay here was so pleasant. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the 7th floor with a view of the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hello and thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that this was your first time with Coast Hotels & Resorts and that you had an amazing experience.

Our team is incredible and I am inspired by them each and everyday- glad you had a chance to experience that too.

Cheers

J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It's a rare 5 out of 5 I give, so 4 is very good! We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay here, two nights for a wedding and reception. Spacious room, accommodated a cot and we still did not feel cramped. Comfortable, clean, quiet ... what more could you want? We dined in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch, both meals were well prepared, well presented. And the bonus for us was the shuttle, it took us to the reception and picked us up again, on a rainy night in an unfamiliar area, we'd have been nervous doing the drive ourselves. And it enabled both of the adults in the party to enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of driving! We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
12 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
422 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing