We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderul view of the mountains” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderul view of the mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were visiting from the UK and stopped here because we were driving late. It took a bit to find downtown (in the old village) as it was a bit off the road but it was quiet. It is very modern. The best thing was the view from our room as it was overlooking a park with a duck pond and the morning sun shone into our room; a patio on the room would have been nice, but there was an outside one down at the restaurant. The girls at the desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mancity4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello and thank you for your post. We are certainly grateful to have our City of Chiliwack consistently do a great job with the park and pond. I will certainly pass along your accolades to to our Front Desk Team- I concur- they're an amazing group of people!

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    190
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
206
155
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our first stay at a Coast hotel. The public areas of the hotel are beautifully designed and decorated. Our room was spotless, beautifully appointed, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 7th floor and had a great view of the beautiful pond, spending a fair amount of time watching the birds through the window. The staff at this hotel are friendly and efficient. The restaurant was very nice, with delicious food and a lovely view of the pond. We found ourselves looking at the website to see where other Coast hotels are located since our stay here was so pleasant. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the 7th floor with a view of the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello and thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that this was your first time with Coast Hotels & Resorts and that you had an amazing experience.

Our team is incredible and I am inspired by them each and everyday- glad you had a chance to experience that too.

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

It's a rare 5 out of 5 I give, so 4 is very good! We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay here, two nights for a wedding and reception. Spacious room, accommodated a cot and we still did not feel cramped. Comfortable, clean, quiet ... what more could you want? We dined in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch, both meals were well prepared, well presented. And the bonus for us was the shuttle, it took us to the reception and picked us up again, on a rainy night in an unfamiliar area, we'd have been nervous doing the drive ourselves. And it enabled both of the adults in the party to enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of driving! We'd stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here two nights while in Chilliwack attending my granddaughter's graduation ceremony. Very impressive lobby, large and very open. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Nice size pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful view from rooms on the back side of the hotel, large lily pond complete with ducks and geese. Lovely treed park with benches provided a nice spot for a stroll or pictures. Rooms were well appointed and decor was tasteful. Very clean. Provided a safe in the room. Would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel for the great view of the lily pond and park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

When I first walked into the lobby of the hotel the first thing I noticed was the nice decor, the front desk staff were friendly and helpul and the room was clean and sufficient. The view of the pond at the back was awesome. The pool and hottub were a nice touch as well. Overall value was excellent. And the restuarant is also quite nice and not too expensive.

Room Tip: The comfort rooms are two double beds!! Not queens like usual. Ask to be on the back overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoCrazy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

See you again soon

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We wanted a quick one night stay as we were going to see a show not far at the Prospera Centre. We were impressed with the Coast. We had connecting rooms overlooking the nice little duck pond. Much nicer than a view of a parkade. The only thing was a few of the bathroom tiles were cracked. The restaurant was amazing! Excellent food! Would definitely stay there again if I need to go to Chilliwack.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pond.....so much prettier than looking at the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leah664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Hello and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pond is certainly a treat when staying at the Coast!

Also- thanks for the comments regarding the tiles. Mike, our Engineer, is currrently making his way through each to the rooms to address these concerns.

thanks again for the comments ...we appreciate them!

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have just returned from a fishing trip in Chilliwack where I hosted 12 of my guests from the Edmonton area. The hotel once again did a fabulous job making our stay a pleasant experience. They even helped us get the nessesary fishing licenses we needed each day. Beth the night clerk went the extra mile to help me make sure everyone was taken care of. The breakfasts were some of the best we have ever eaten in all the hotels I have stayed at. We will be back.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the water pool out back, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hookedby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Hello....pleased to hear you had a great time. Beth certainly goes above and beyond and we are grateful to have her on the team.

All the best and see you soon

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#5 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Property: Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing