We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming, & good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Easy to find just minutes off the freeway, this hotel was great value. Full amenities, pool, gym and comfortable rooms. The beds were amazing and I had the best sleep. Very quiet area next to a pretty, little park. Front desk staff and housekeeping staff very friendly on check in and check out. Two queen beds $119. We even received an invitation to the manager's reception for complimentary drinks and appies. We were sorry we weren't able to attend due to our schedule.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Missmacwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hello and thank you for your kind accolades. We are certainly grateful to have a wonderful team at the Coast Chilliwack Hotel. Miranda, our Front Office Manager, Cynthia, our Housekeeping Manager and their respective teams continue to over achieve and will be please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Perhaps you can join us next time at our Managers Reception held each Wednesday from 5pm to 7pm.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 835 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel because the hiway was having a snowstorm and were pleasently surprised at how fantastic the restaurant was, the food and service were 1st class I would
recommend to endulge in there cuisine you will not be sorry. The rooms were also very nice as are all Coast Hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Hello and thank you for your post. We certainly have been having some odd weather. Pleased to hear your stay and look forward to having you with again soon. Next time your in Chilliwack and have some time- ask me about some great outdoor spots for you to check out. Take care and talk to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel - it was modern, clean and comfortable. There has been a real effort to update the furnishings and amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was on a business trip and appreciated how easy check in was - the restaurant was great, food was good. I would certainly recommend the hotel and would definitely return.
B. A.

Room Tip: ask not to be beside someone else as I could hear hair dryer from next room
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
Thank BA9089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Hello,

good to hear you enoyed your stay with us! I would like to also thank you for your comment regarding the room next door. Our team is looking at ways to improve the sound proofing, in particular rooms with connecting doors. Thanks again for caring enough to post.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The location of this hotel was convenient to all ammenities. It was easy to locate, we were coming from Grand Forks, BC. The rates were comparable for what we got as a room. Unfortunately there were a few things that fell short of a hotel of its class. The beds were only double in size and the comforters were white of all colours. The heating unit in the room sounded like a huge popcorn maker and had to be turned off in order to sleep. The final straw was that there was no cold water for a warm shower. In order to have a comfortable bath, you had to draw cold water from the sink to put into the bathtub. The veiw from the room was wonderful, the pond and the ducks and geese. The restaurant downstairs was good for breakfast, food was very good and the desk staff were as helpful as they could be.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeltrano, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time the time and letting us know where we fell short in your expectations. I appreciate how frustrating it must have been for you not have had hot water and be disturbed by a older AC unit. As a result of your comments, our team has planned to improve/ replace the unit. We are confindent that our Hot water issues are isolated....none the less, our team would like to make it right for you and your family. Please give me a call at the hotel and we can chat. Once again thanks for the comments....we truley appreciate it! J. Beltrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stay at the Coast Chilliwack once or twice a month on business, and while it does some things well, it falls short in others. The desk staff is fantastic, and it is clean and decent. The exercise and pool facilities are great, as is the location. My biggest complaint is that the beds are uncomfortable, with pillows that are far too high and hard, and the only heat in the rooms are those blowing units that are really loud, and not very warm. I usually end up turning the heat off, and in the winter, using the bedding from the second bed to stay warm enough. I also find the rooms really noisy, particularly those with adjoining doors. You can hear everything the "neighbours" do and say, and get a first row exposure to their television choices. On the positive side, the front desk staff is fabulous, and unless the hotel is full, always willing to give me a room away from other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshepheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I would like to post a huge thank you to the wonderful staff at the Coast Chilliwack Hotel. On January 14th our basketball team from Kelowna was unable to drive home and at the last minute we were given exceptional care and service by the considerate management and staff. Excellent clean rooms with comfortable beds, caring staff and a wonderful dinner at the restaurant. Thank you for your help. This is definitely THE place to stay in Chilliwack!

Room Tip: Excellent restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I would say this is probably the best hotel in Chilliwack. I would rate it as a 3.5 star with a 5 star property with a nice scenic lake out front. I had the basic room, I would say it was slightly smaller than a typical room at say the BW. The room was in excellent shape, very comfy beds, new flat screen tv. Bathroom was very nice condition with all the extras you could possibly use. The hotel looks as though it has been kept up in excellent shape and continually renovated.

The pool and hot tub were great, and were in a glass atrium that over looks the lake, very scenic. They also had tables and loung chairs - which you almost never see in an indoor pool area - very nice! For those seeking a higher standard of service, this hotel offers roomservice (not 24hrs unfortunately).

My only critique, and this is being picky as I am having trouble finding anything to complain about, would be the room decor was plain or rather absent with only one photo hanging up on the wall. This is probably the most expensive hotel around, with AAA rate that brought it down a bit. The TV channel selection was a little bit limited and some channels were fuzzy.

Otherwise, this is a great hotel, very nice, excellent condition, polite and friendly staff, good location, easy walking distance to pubs and/or restauarnts. I would recommend Dakota's for a nice steak dinner down the street.

Room Tip: Check their website for internet rates or AAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
12 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
225 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Ave, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing