We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Fuller Lake Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuller Lake Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Leduc, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

I stayed at the Fuller Lake Motel with my wife and two children for the weekly rate of $375.00 for the "Suite". I had reserved for only 3 people because my wife wasn't going to be coming but at the last minute was able to make it, so when I showed up with her also they wanted another $25.00. Then they wanted a $100 damage deposit which at 11:30 at night in the pouring rain with two tired kids I wasn't about to argue. The "Suite" was a small bedroom attached to another small room with an old couch, table and 3 chairs, small coffee pot and microwave sitting on a loose wooden shelf, a metal sink in a cabinet, loose water faucet and their idea of renovated is a new toilet and newer carpet. Everything else was old and out dated. None of the sinks or bathtub had plugs so I had to get that from the office. The owner said the beds wouldn't be changed for our visit but we would get fresh towells daily. I said every two days would be fine and on day 3 had to go to the office to get fresh towels. I had to tell the owners to vacum the room and leave us toilet paper and room coffee. Three times I went to the office for something and no one would come to the desk. I definately will not ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blair53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I apologize for the inconveniences you and your family experienced. Since December 2012, I have taken ownership of the motel and have been renovation the motel to today's standard. We have refinished the kitchenette, carpet, kitchen, bedding, along with adding newer appliances and a flat screen television. We are sorry about your previous experience at Fuller Lake Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

They absolutely will not allow you to cancel after seeing the place. Believe me, you will want to cancel as well. They'll pretty much charge you for the whole stay, even if you insist on cancelling. It's what they've got to resort to to make a buck. Pathetic.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank fullerlakesucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I truly apologize for your inconvenience at Fuller Lake Motel. There has been a change in ownership in December 2012, and the cancellation policy has been changed. Hopefully, this problem will not occur again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chemainus hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
9.9 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
8.6 mi away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#4 of 5 in Duncan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#5 of 5 in Duncan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuller Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuller Lake Motel

Property: Fuller Lake Motel
Address: 9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuller Lake Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit our newly renovated motel. We offer clean comfortable rooms at a very affordable price and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our property is located on 2.5 acres of beautifully wooded and landscaped grounds overlooking the stunning BC coastal mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fuller Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing