We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”
Review of Fuller Lake Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fuller Lake Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here one night and had a good nights sleep. The room was very ordinary with outdated furniture and décor but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and recently updated. We would definitely stay again as the price was reasonable for the peak season.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and slept well. Our window faced the rear away from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incemanor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on updating the furniture, decor, and other items in the rooms. Thank you for the post. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Fuller Lake Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this motel on a business trip and, since I am self employed, I like to only spend what's necessary for a clean and well kept room. That's exactly what you get. Good value for your money! And you are not bothered with poor taste pictures or advertising for porn movies which sometimes comes with a good price. Thank you to the manager!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking your time to comment about our motel. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place was very, very good value for money. We didn't want to pay $130+tax at the nicer hotel so we went for this. I was a little concerned, but for one night didn't worry. I was very pleased--good service, clean, warm, and even a fridge. It was a bit small, but was only for my son and me. TV was old style.

Room Tip: Nice to have ground floor rooms so that your car is right out front!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastSookeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking your time and adding a review. We have fitted all of our rooms with state-of-the-art LED flat screen televisions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Benoit L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel owner is a INSULT to hardworking hoteliers.  He has a 7DAY CANCELLATION for a property that does not have the quality of a Motel 6.  It is a shame that he does not use his skill to create a nicer hotel instead of using it to get people to pay for a room they do not want, or in many cases do not use.  We reserved online at 11 am and arrived by 4 pm.  After looking at the property, when we stated that we wanted to cancel our stay, he informed us that he would charge us for the night anyway.  There was no reasoning with him since he holds all the power:  our credit card number, his ridiculous cancellation policy and his unbelievable indifference to what the customer wants.  It's all about the money.   Unfortunately he is teaching his son the same unscrupulous business practices.  STAY AWAY.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank travelsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I am sorry about your experience. In December of 2012, we have changed ownership, and we have been renovating the motel to meet our standards. The 7 day cancellation policy has been changed, and we are trying our best to create a nicer hotel in Chemainus. Again, we are sorry about your experience. Hopefully, your experience will be better this time. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Interior was very clean and spacious, the bathroom was functioning and the towels were soft. There were four of us and the person on desk offered us extra towels, shampoo, soaps and coffee. we stayed 3 nights for a family reunion and every night we came back to the motel, our beds were made and the rooms were cleaned!, overall our stay was good for the value

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We appreciate the comment. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

In the area for Island Spirit Geocaching Mega event. Didnt need anything fancy...just a quiet place to.sleep. There were three of us,.2 adults and our teen. The room was very small and crowded. We appreciated the mini fridge. I think there was a microwave but we didnt use it. The room was clean, and turned out to be fairly quiet. We could sleep with the window open. We had to ask for a third set of towels for our daughter. The only thing that bugged me was that there was a lack of plugs. I travel with medical equipment and needed a plug in so was very glad I brought along an extension cord to reach the only available plug in the room. It did make charging things quite awkward as the plug in in the bathroom wouldnt even charge an iTouch fully overnight. Anyways, for $85.00 per night plus tax, it was okay for two nights. Room needs some updating, but it was clean.

Room Tip: if you want quiet, try to get one of the rooms perpendicular to highway. We were in 126.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shutterkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satpal S, General Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Since your last visit, we have undergone an ownership change. We will address and fix the issues you had. Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
7.1 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
9.9 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#4 of 6 in Duncan
32 reviews
12.6 mi away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
2.2 mi away
Castle Cove Inn
Castle Cove Inn
#7 of 10 in Chemainus
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuller Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuller Lake Motel

Address: 9300 Smiley Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuller Lake Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit our newly renovated motel. We offer clean comfortable rooms at a very affordable price and we are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our property is located on 2.5 acres of beautifully wooded and landscaped grounds overlooking the stunning BC coastal mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fuller Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing