We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
puyallup,wa
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Staff our very helpful and friendly. Beds our very comfortable and rooms are very quiet. I have stayed here many times and have never had a problem.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank doylereeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, GM at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2009
This letter is in response to your recent visit and your comments on tripadvisor.

We appreciate the fact that you wrote to us as you did; your kind words are very much appreciated.

We are always asking the question "how can we make our service even better?" and then aiming to continue to improve.
Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.

Again thank you for your kind comments. We will pass them on to our staff whom I am sure will also be most appreciative.
Lou Roelofsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    142
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
194
259
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The hotel is just a mile or so from the middle of an old fashioned, clean little village. We reserved the suite with balcony. Easy and friendly check in. Staff incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Elevator right across from front desk. Bright lobby. Plenty of variety at breakfast. Room was extremely clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank checkflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments about our Hotel and especially about our staff team!

We will pass your comments onto our proud team, they will no doubt also be most appreciative. As you know positive word of mouth is vital for any business, your comments help us spread the word!

Thank YOU!!

We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself in our boutique artisan village famous for outdoor murals and professional theatre.

Lou R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

My nurses group had a reunion here 2 years ago and my high school group had a reunion here last year. The latter because I was so pleased with the service at our nurses reunion. Penny and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our big groups! This year we again returned to the festival Inn for our high school yearly get together and were not disappointed. Our actual get togethers were held in facilities near the Inn. Chemainus had everything we needed!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pansy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2009
We are most appreciative of your comments about Penny , about our Team and the Hotel!

For the twelve month period ending August 31
we are again listed number one out of 2500 BW Hotels and are indeed proud of that accomplishment.

Feedback from guests like you is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities and we aim for excellence. Thank you !! We hope to see you again. Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2009

After seeing this hotel on a recent sight seeing trip across Vancouver Island, It looked like a nice lace to stay on my most recent holiday with my husband young son (8months old), 2 nephews (9 & 11)and my husbands parents. Finding a family friendly hotel is not easy as it should be when you are traveling with children. This was our 1st vacation with our nephews since there mother passed away last year, so it was important for us two have a room big enough for my husband, myself our baby and our nephews. The family suite was excellent and the hotel also provided us with a crib. Our nephews also loved this hotel as it meant the could sleep in different rooms and also it meant that my husband and I could also have some privacy. I booked my in-laws a suite with a balcony just down the hall from us, which my mother in-law loved as it had a balcony and this meant she could smoke out side. The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we needed . The beds are so comfortable, which did make it difficult to want to get out of them in the morning. The kids loved the pool and the free breakfast was also a bonus as traveling with kids can be expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with children, family groups or a romantic get-away. Next time I would like to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwicando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, GM at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2009
Thank you for your kind comments!

Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.

We are multi year winners of the Best Westerns Chairwoman’s Service Award and as you know positive word of mouth is vital to people thinking of booking any hotel. We appreciate you observations!!

We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself at The Festival Inn.

Via our package website link http://www.festivalinn.ca/promotions.php you can find other reasons to visit or to give our Inn as a gift to friends.

Lou R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Our daughter lives in Chemainus and we have stayed at the Festival Inn several times. We have travelled fairly extensively and must say this hotel ranks as one of the best in all categories. It is clean, spacious, and the staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The breakfast is good too! We look forward to our stays there!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, GM at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2009
We appreciate you observations!!
Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities. Thank you for your kind comments!

We are multi year winners of the Best Westerns Chairwoman’s Service Award and as you know positive word of mouth is vital to people thinking of booking any hotel.
We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself at The Festival Inn.

Lou R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff were amazing and went out of their way for us at every opportunity. The room was large, clean (looks brand new) and lacked nothing in terms of amenities that one would expect at a higher priced hotel. The continental breakfast was fresh and the selection was much more than expected. Staying here felt like staying in your own one bedroom condo. If I ever have the opportunity to come back to Chemainus, I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, GM at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2009
Wow

Thank you so much for your kind comments!

Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.

We are multi year winners of the Best Westerns Chairwoman’s Service Award and as you know positive word of mouth is vital to people thinking of booking any hotel. We appreciate you observations!!

Via our package website link http://www.festivalinn.ca/promotions.php you can find other reasons to visit or to give our Inn as a gift to friends.

We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself at The Festival Inn.
Lou R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2009

Rooms: The rooms are very nice, clean and well laid out. This hotel is new so everything is obviously very nice.

Food: You get a completmentary breakfast every morning, its not the best selection. There is litterally about one little table and that's where all the food is. There was a woman there who was complaining about how the toaster wasn't working, the lady who works there assured her that that one was the one that worked and there was another one that was broken, so i guess they had two broken toasters. But they do have good food that will be satisfying - maybe 'cause its free. There is also a good assortment of vending machines around the hotel.

Recreation: The pool is average, a medium sized pool and a hot tub. However the workout room is fantastic. There is so much equipment and hardly anyones every there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iloveyouuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, GM at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2009
Thank you for your comments!

As a seventeen year old I guess you are looking for a very specific kind of breakfast and if you let us know maybe we can accommodate on your next visit.

We offer a very deluxe continental Buffet Breakfast that includes: croissants, variety of muffins, french toast, variety of bagles, english muffins, white and whole wheat bread, a variety of fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, hot boiled eggs, cheese, condiments such as cream cheese, jams, raisins etc and ofcourse the best coffee along with tea and juices.

Please come back some day and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,423 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
37.9 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
9.9 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
86 reviews
39.1 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Address: 9573 Chemainus Road, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing