We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well ketp secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Western hotels we have ever stayed at, it is a little off the beaten track but still located in an excellent spot. Best breakfast of any so far. This hotel is geared more for adults (no water slide) this is a good thing, very nice pool and fitness center, very quiet,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment, please feel free to share our little secret. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 763 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

The service was far and away the best I have received in many years. From fresh baked cookies upon arrival to the amazing quality of the breakfast buffet they cared without compromise. The location is perfect especially when cycling the Rotary Bike Route!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DivineKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

"So that's where all the cookies went!", just kidding. Thank you for your kind words we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff were very accomodating. The pool and hot tub was very nice. The rooms were incredible and the beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. It had hot and cold items which is so nice. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank snowboard25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and is within walking distance of town. We walked to town for dinner and to look at all the murals. Our room was exceptionally lovely.We had a nice patio, living room, small kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a bedroom and a large bathroom. There are a lot of closets in the room. The room was very nicely decorated and was very clean. The breakfast was great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stay at the Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn about 4 times a year. We take a group of disabled to see the plays. About four times a year we stay over. We are always treated with respect The rooms are very comfortable and the staff accommodate the needs of our people. Breakfast is great and enough selection to meet everyone's taste. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed at the chemainus best western many times and have never been disapointed. Our rooms have always been comfortable, the dog welcomed, the pool clean and cool. The breakfast is a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Devlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The only criticism I would make is the slow operating speed of the elevator. In a hotel that size there should probably be 2 elevators. I thought the breakfast was much improved since I last visited. we also like the proximity to the Chemainus Theatre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I appriciate your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,561 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,866 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,179 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Address: 9573 Chemainus Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing