We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, wonderfully clean and extremely well presented.
Delightful location and the staff could not have been more helpful. The room was very well appointed with a kitchen area with a cooker, frig and coffee maker.with all of the necessary utensils.
There were two flat screen televisions, one in the bedroom area and one in the sitting area.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are very good. Nowhere was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creativeHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    125
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
153
222
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here with family while on vacation. Accommodations were great, breakfast was good. Hard to go wrong here. I stay in a lot of hotels and am often nervous about booking at a new place. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. After arrival we were so impressed we changed booking from one night to three. Wish more hotels could offer a clean place, with such nice rooms, professional staff and a breakfast worth eating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here one night as part of the Chemainus Theatre package. Our room rate was great, the room itself spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast (hot eggs, bacon, waffles and cold breakfast items too) included in the room price was excellent. Have stayed at many Best Westerns and this one is first class. Highly recommend ifyou are going to the theatre - we will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dexter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Fresh, clean and comfortable, a pleasure to stay. The facility is new and very well set up. Location is excellent,near the highway but very quiet. Staff was very active and accommodating. I will definitely return, in fact I've already booked my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this hotel has excellent rooms which are clean and attractive. breakfast is great too! there is a large pool and nice hot tub. we like the balcony rooms so we can sit outside after going to the theatre,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to say why you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you back in our balcony suite soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wow, sorry we only had one night to stay at the Best Western in Chemainus enroute to our holiday on Salt Spring Island. The suite we had would have been fine for a week or more.....separate bedroom, living room area, kitchenette well equipped...even with a dishwasher. Parking was easy and free and the location is only 10 minutes to the ferry for Salt Spring as well as only a couple minutes into Chemainus to see their famous murels, the Theatre or the shops. If we are back on Vancouver island, going towards Nanaimo or down to Victoria THIS is the place we would stop! The complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet was enough to keep us going until late afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful, very well laid out room for the three of us. Private bedroom with 32 inch tv, additional living room with 32 inch tv and pull out bed, large kitchenette and huge bathroom.
Very nice size pool and hot tub, incredible workout room (lots of equipment)

Room Tip: Book early through Best Western for good deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainushotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Address: 9573 Chemainus Road, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing