We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great help from the front desk, clean room, super comfortable beds and pillows.
A tad pricey for the area and the breakfast was good but the bacon was "fake". Other than that, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDFMQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests
Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.

Not sure why you believed the bacon to be fake it's all the real deal, but pre prepared!
Please know that our suite style rooms increase in price based on the expected occupancy,
however for great discounts book online or/and well in advance. Ofcourse our pricing includes a full breakfast buffet, fitness, indoor pool etc. and most suites (our standard room) include a kitchenette and living room.
Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 735 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were both pleasantly surprised. We had hoped to find a "charming" place to stay but this had all the comforts of a top rated hotel so it was a welcome relief to a weary body! Very nice and great location. What a wonderful town! We will be back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests
Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.
Thank you, we will pass the survey on to our staff; they I am sure will also be most appreciative.
As you know positive word of mouth is vital to people thinking of booking any hotel.

We are multiple year winners of Best Western Service Awards and recently received a
second Best Western Guest Service Champion corporate recognition award
Hope to see you and your friends back soon. Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staying at the hotel was a great experience. Two of us shared the room and I slept on the pull out couch. Normally I don't sleep well the first few nights and I was concerned about the pullout but every night was a great sleep-the best I've had in a long time!
The service was great. The receptionists were very helpful. They looked into the bus schedule for us and discovered that we needed to prebook in order to have the bus stop in Chemainus. The Manager came along about 9pm after hosting the World Global Conference for the past 4 days and took the matter in hand. He arranged for staff to phone in the morning to book the bus. All of this was done with a smile and a willingness to help. They made me feel that my needs were their first priority - great service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

It was a real pleasure for all of us!
Thank you very much for your great review,
we appreciate your online comments.
Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. We travelled across BC. Going from the island to the mainland in Surrey, up to Whistler. Out of all the places we stayed, including the Delta in Whistler, this hotel was by far the best one. The room was clean, a great price for what you get. Nice and close to Chemauinus as well as not too far from Duncan. The staff were incredible, helpful and friendly. You also get a fantastic continental breakfast which includes bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and more. I would go back in a heartbeat !

Room Tip: The corner suits are great. The balcony is a nice addition, the room has a separate bedroom with poc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Awesome review and suggestions, thank you VERY VERY much!
Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Plus for the 8th Global Mural Conference, from September 10 to 15, 2012. Being in hotels a lot for my work (and a hotel housekeeper/front desk manager in an another life), I can strongly recommand this venue. Well equipped and remarkably clean rooms with a large kitchen, stove top, microwave and fridge, heaven for the business clientele. And I say rooms, because the A/C in my room broke down one night and the very professionnal and friendly staff provided me with another room, free of charge, right away, without hesitation. They tended 2 rooms for 2 days, just to accomodate me. They were wonderful. The food from the free breakfast buffet was robust, varied, and very very good ! The Chemainus Best Western Plus is an A++ in my book ! Marie-Claude Dubois

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Hi Marie-Claude Dubois
We very much appreciate your kind words and observations.
Yours in hospitality
Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent location if going to the theatre which is a few minutes car ride away. The pool was a good place for us to cool off in the heatwave. The real benefit for us was the kitchen with dishwasher which allowed us to make our own breakfast (no oven, but excellent stovetop & fully equiped kitchen utensils). Unfortunately, we did have noisy neighbours one night and due to the layout of the bedroom our heads may as well have been in the corridor for what we could hear. Word to the wise, don't use your cell phone in hallway - everyone can hear!!

Breakfast was nothing special, just typical fruit, yoghurt, coffee buffet with pre-mixed scrambled eggs & bacon strips ....we made our own in the room!

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet ask for 2nd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriafoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review related to your stay.
Very glad you enjoyed the suite which is our standard room.
Please know that we don't have any tolerance for noise after a certain time in
the evening, so sorry an other guests cell phone disturbed you.
Now I am not certain how to fuly understand the breakfast comment? Just add four juices,
belgian waffles, sausages, croissants, a melt, variety of muffins, fresh fruits, etc etc
to the typical offering. Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We agree with most of the opinions and sentiments expressed about this property by others.
The standard room with queen -size bed is set apart in an alcove that provides privacy and noise abatement if another person shares the sofa bed.The 'kitchenette' was a pleasant surprise with a double electric stove-top,all necessary kitchenware provided, fridge and dishwasher.The room was nicely appointed with 2 TVs, comfortable bed and all(includng bathroom) very clean.
The breakfast buffet was varied for all tastes and menus and plentiful.We were on the fourth floor and the entire building was very quiet. Very good value for the room rate.

Room Tip: 4th fl.- no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcOldsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Nice comment "Gem in the Rough" we appreciate it.!!
We hope to see you back soon and please don't hesitate to
tell more of your online community aboutour Inn.
Lou R GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,523 reviews
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Address: 9573 Chemainus Rd, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing