We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Best Western”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent two nights here, Aug 3-4.

The hotel and parking lot were very clean and well kept. The front desk staff were polite and efficient.

Our room was a double queen, and was very nicely appointed. The room was clean and was modern.

The kids loved the pool. It was a good size, perfect for our kids (5 + 8). Facilities were once again spotless.

Breakfast was good, but seating in the breakfast area is at a premium.

The service here is excellent. Our first morning here, we awoke to a dead battery in our truck. Thanks to Penny at front desk and Ian the maintenance guy. We got a jump and were on our way in under 5 minutes.

We'll definitely be back, next time we stay in Chemainus!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We appreciate you calling us the Best Best Western and are very proud of our team.
Best Western Corporate is once again awarding us with aChampion award
during this Octobers BW Convention.
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    125
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
153
222
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in a room with two Queen beds. It was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast complimentary breakfast which included a variety of hot and cold items. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We walked to a nearby park and it was only a few blocks from the Chemainus Theatre and the beautiful murals.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.
Chemainus offers over 40 murals and statues, golf, and so much more.
We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself.
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

An odd shaped room (bed in the closet because they don't have blackout drapes?) but it worked. Nice little in-room kitchen but it didn't smell of cooked food. The dishes were in great shape (yes, CLEAN) and so were most areas of this room. I prefer less furniture but that's a personal thing. We had a love seat, a large chair, two dining chairs and a table, a coffee table, two flat screen TV's and lots more. Great staff, nice to have a refreshment area available for hot tea and conversations after dinner, my Lhasa liked the dog biscuits and the fact that she was made welcome, the nice landscaping at the hotel and immediately nearby - and the location was excellent except for restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speederchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest;
We are most appreciative thank you for your comments!
We do not really see the bed room as a closet but understand what you are saying.
Please also realize that some of these seperate bedrooms in some suites do have outside windows. Did you realize Chemainus offers over 20 restaurants/eateries including the Theatres playbill restaurant, plus just across the street from the hotel you find a good Pub and the Golf Course Club house restaurant.
Again feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities. We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself at the Best Western Plus here in Chemainus.
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I had the recent pleasure of staying at the Inn July 14 to 18. While we were in Chemainus my elderly parents (85+) had problems with their home and required a place to stay as well. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping went above and beyond to make thier stay as comfortable as possible. Being in their late eighties there is going to be problems and the staff did not hesitate to offer assistance wether needed or not. I will not hesitate to book a room here again, in fact it will be my first choice. Kudos to the staff, I can't say enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear guests;

Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities.
These guest comment sites and direct feedback are often the only way that we hear from
valuable guests such as yourself. As you know positive word of mouth is vital to people thinking of booking any hotel.

Again thank you, we will pass the survey on to our staff; they I am sure will also be most appreciative and proud.

We are "multiple year" winners of Tripadvisor, Best Western Service Awards as well as Best Western Champion corporate recognition awards.

We truly appreciate your kind words.
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I have to say that it is one of the nicest we have ever been to. Our suite had a balcony that overlooked the bay. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen and a coffee pot with "Seattle's Best" Coffee. The bedroom was a separate room, not like some hotels that call their rooms suites but are merely sofas in the bedroom. the furniture was extremely comfortable and the sheets were so luxurious that I wanted to pack them in my suitcase and take them home. Unlike other hotels with thin scratchy towels, these were soft, thick, and fluffy. the bathroom was large and luxurious as well. there is no attached restaurant but they served a great breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage,waffles and a full array of toast and muffins as well as fresh fruit. the buffet was open all morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even providing dog snack for their canine guests. I recommend anyone going to this area stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear guests;

I truly enjoyed meeting you during breakfast at the hotel on that tuesday morning.

We very much appreciate your kind comments!! Again thank you, we are proud of our staff team and the hotel!

Did you know that we are "multiple year" winners of Tripadvisor, Best Western Service Awards as well as Best Western Champion corporate recognition awards.

Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went to Chemainus Theatre for the dinner and show and stayed at the Best Western Festival Inn. The Hotel got the package for us, what I considered a great deal! Our seats were front row center, although there is no bad seat in the house. The breakfast was far superior to most continental breakfasts with lots of selection and all kinds of hot food. Service was great as usual- our 2nd stay there. The rooms very spacious and well decorated.
Highly reccomend the package for a nice weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starvsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We agree, the theatre package is pretty special, however don't forget to also consider other packages such as Wine limo tour or Golf etc.
By the way; the hotel is no longer called the Festival Inn due to Best Western Discriptor changes we are now an upscale Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn.
Thank you for your great recommendation!
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

the hotel is great and the rooms are very nice its close to thetown and the breakfast is just great

Room Tip: you can see the beautiful murals in the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChemainusBestWestern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest; Feedback from our guests is an important tool for us in evaluating our service and facilities. Thank you for your observations, we will pass them on to our staff; they I am sure will also be most appreciative. We hope to see you back soon enjoying yourself at the Best Western Plus here in Chemainus BC.
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Address: 9573 Chemainus Road, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing