We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Ranked #1 of 10 Chemainus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Had a completely relaxing, tranquil stay at Eagle Rock B&B in Chemainus. The rooms are super comfy, clean & the breakfast yummy. Jim the host is a kind smart generous & lovely person who makes you feel right at 'home-away-from-home'. The main floor access to the suites & guest lounge area has am ocean view & a place to hang, chat, enjoy a glass of wine & snuggle up in the bay window nook. Highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brendamariehamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
80
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Eagle Rock B&B. It was our first time on Vancouver Island and thanks to the hospitality we experienced we will definitely be going back. Jim was extremely helpful and gave us some excellent recommendations for places to eat and provided us with a wonderful breakfast of healthy, delicious food every morning. The rooms are beautiful, the location is peaceful and the view from the lounge area is breathtaking. Best value on the island!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The B&B was great. The host was amazing, and offers a very exceptional service to his guests. Would absolutely visit again if the chance comes again. We brought our daughter.. She had a BLAST in the princess room that was arranged for her to stay in. Truly a treat that my daughter will remember for years to come.

Host is very friendly and is well traveled. :) Ask! There are loads of stories!

Thanks again for a great time!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent for a family traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Udahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosthern, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay! The location is great and the home comfortable easy to call home while spending time there. The window seat facing the water was an excellent place to start and end the day. Jim and Katrina are the perfect hosts giving us the information we needed to fill our day and enjoy the area. The I look forward to another stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Eagle Rock B&B in a nutshell. Bed ? large wide high comfy bed in a good-sized bedroom. Breakfast ? wide variety of food lovingly prepared by our host Jim. Eating Area ? spacious dining/lounge/kitchen area adjoining the bedroom. View ? lounge overlooks small park with lovely sea vista beyond from our 3rd floor lounge. General Ambience ? High-ceilinged rooms, spotlessly clean, handsome furniture in fine condition. Reception ? a very warm welcome from our host and wonderful conversation together in the morning. We highly recommend this marvellous home.
Alan and Rita

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowser, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A room with a view, indeed! And what a view!. Only wish we had had time to enjoy the little ocean park across the street. Unique, because Jim and Katrina welcome only one guest at a time, despite offering two luxurious bedrooms, because of only one shower between the two rooms. Unlike most B&B's we were not relegated to our room but had access to a comfortable sitting room with fantastic view and kitchen where tea and coffee are available. Jim is the most affable host, interested and interesting, but not intrusive. However, potential guests should be advised that there are numerous steep stairs to climb to access the rooms. The photo does indicate this but it should be emphasized as well. We will certainly recommend this gem. Ross and Carolyn, Deep Bay BC.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I spent the night in thos amazing home. We were so pleased of the area that the home is In.
Jim was a tea person like me.We loved the way we were welcomed. He fed us in the morning.poached eggs greek youghurt, fresh berries, toast and homemade preserves.. loved the kitchen. The rock garden in the back would be ideal for meditation or yoga..
Thank you Jim
We didn't get to meet Katrina. Take care.. and all who get a chance to be in this home will enjoy it :) Chemainus is only a hop skip and jump to Victoria.
Next time I go I will go to Twisted Sisters..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
18.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,417 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Castle Cove Inn
Castle Cove Inn
#8 of 10 in Chemainus
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Chemainus
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus

Property: Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Address: 10150 Island View Close, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast, Vacation Rental Home in Chemainus British Columbia. We are a bed and breakfast where guests can enjoy luxury, privacy and comfort. To ensure this we have only 2 rooms allowing our guests the upmost privacy. We offer our guests not just a "room", but 1200 sq. Ft. Of luxury accommodations that include a private living room and dining room, ocean views with a beach that is just a few steps away. In addition to the elegant bedrooms, our guests enjoy tastefully furnished living area dressed in dark walnut hardwood floors, accent lighting, and granite breakfast bar with two10 foot window seats overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean. We are one of the few locations on Vancouver Island with beach access that will lead you to a semi private beach (only 50 feet away). You are afforded a private entrance so that you may enter and exit at your leisure. We provide an allergy friendly environment that is scent/pet/smoking free, recreational vehicle and boat Parking, central heating and air conditioning with a HEPA filtration system, on- demand hot water, wifi, Ipad, telephone, fax, copier, and use of our washer and dryer complete with iron & board. Our guests also enjoy our Concierge Services helping them to take advantage of all that Chemainus and Vancouver Island has to offer. This Seaside vacation home is a favorite for travelers seeking a beautiful, quiet, and scenic nature-filled destination. Chemainus Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast offers the best features of Hotels, Bed and Breakfasts (B&Bs), and Vacation Rentals providing comfort at a reasonably price for ocean-view luxury suites. Amenities include: Hearty breakfast, luxurious bathrooms, large shower, laundry, cable TV, gourmet kitchen, ocean-views, high-speed secure Wi-Fi,telephone that includes free local and long distance calls, and a private computer and printer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing