We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riverites Review On Eagle Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Ranked #1 of 10 Chemainus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Riverites Review On Eagle Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having never stayed at a B&B before, we may have just be converted. The rooms are beautiful,clean and had everything that we needed. I could have sat at the window seat forever,looking out at the ocean.Jim was very welcoming, making us feel that we were staying at a friends home. Thanks for a pleasant stay Jim. See you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaglerock13, Owner at Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
What a delight it was to meet and serve both. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
71
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Comox
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed overnight on a trip to the Chemainus Theatre and the visit worked out really well. We had an opportunity to share breakfast with Katrina and Jim who proved to be both gracious and hospitable.

The house is new and very attractive with ready access to the ocean for kayakers and walkers. The bed was great and there was loads of room to lounge around.
WiFi and TV were provided and everything was clean.

The only drawback I can think of is that if both rooms are occupied then each would have a bathroom but it would be a shared shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaglerock13, Owner at Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet the both of you and my wife and I very much enjoyed our conversations, and the invitation to eat breakfast with you. Regarding the shared shower, to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us, we typically only have one guest at a time. We advertise both rooms for couples who are traveling together and wish to stay at the same Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

There is a reason this B&B is top rated with every review being excellent. Eagle Rock is perched on a 20 foot rock overlooking the ocean and has a stunning view of the Georgia Straight, and Whistler Mountain range. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and well furnished with every amenity you could need. Your morning will begin with a great breakfast, cooked to order. I had the luxury of selecting what I wanted to eat and when. When you’re ready to start the day, you are just minutes away from hiking, kayaking, a walk on the private beach, wine tasting and restaurants. Perhaps most importantly, Jim and Katrina make you feel incredibly welcome and an honored guest. They know the area well, answer any questions you may have and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. You will not be disappointed staying at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azwildcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Without hesitation I can unconditionally recommend Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast. Our stay was extended, two weeks with our daughter and grand-daughter and then five days with good friends, a total of thirty days. Jim and Katrina are outstanding hosts, the accommodations are impeccable the view of the ocean is amazing and Vancouver Island a paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My daughter & I enjoyed one lovely night at Eagle Rock B&B. What a lovely home and room we had with very unique decor and awesome view!! Our host Jim gave us a great recommendation for dinner in the very quaint little town of Chemainus - loved it and our time there. Our morning breakfast made to order by Jim was fabulous - 5 pieces of bacon on one plate - "hog heaven"!! Simply put, we thoroughly enjoyed the B&B from start to finish!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juneylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast by chance on the Tripadvisor website and I am so glad we did. It was a first class experience. Jim went out of his way to make us feel welcome and cooked superb breakfasts to order. The beach is only a few hundred metres away and I spent hours watching the crabs scurrying about, finding brilliant purple starfish and watching the seals and an otter play just off-shore. Eagles do "fly-bys" on a regular basis. This has to have been one of the most comfortable bed and breakfast places I have ever been to. I hope we can come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Eagle Rock B&B. There is nothing I can say that would be a negative. The accomodations were excellant. the decor and furnishings better than what you will find in the so called first class hotels offered by the hotel chains. Breakfast, prepared by Jim was not only excellant and generous, but prepared to accomodate our personal dietary restrictions. The seating area was a comfortable and welcoming area that allowed you to get out of your room and relax and enjoy your stay. From the time you arrived until you were leaving Jim and Katrina made you feel welcome and were always available to help in any way they could. All of this comes at a price that was better than most chains. I would recommend Eagle Rock B&B to anyone. Anyone who misses a chance to stay there has missed a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
8.5 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beachside Garden B & B
Beachside Garden B & B
#1 of 8 in Ladysmith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
Panorama Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Chemainus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus

Property: Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Address: 10150 Island View Close, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chemainus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast, Vacation Rental Home in Chemainus British Columbia. We are a bed and breakfast where guests can enjoy luxury, privacy and comfort. To ensure this we have only 2 rooms allowing our guests the upmost privacy. We offer our guests not just a "room", but 1200 sq. Ft. Of luxury accommodations that include a private living room and dining room, ocean views with a beach that is just a few steps away. In addition to the elegant bedrooms, our guests enjoy tastefully furnished living area dressed in dark walnut hardwood floors, accent lighting, and granite breakfast bar with two10 foot window seats overlooking breathtaking views of the ocean. We are one of the few locations on Vancouver Island with beach access that will lead you to a semi private beach (only 50 feet away). You are afforded a private entrance so that you may enter and exit at your leisure. We provide an allergy friendly environment that is scent/pet/smoking free, recreational vehicle and boat Parking, central heating and air conditioning with a HEPA filtration system, on- demand hot water, wifi, Ipad, telephone, fax, copier, and use of our washer and dryer complete with iron & board. Our guests also enjoy our Concierge Services helping them to take advantage of all that Chemainus and Vancouver Island has to offer. This Seaside vacation home is a favorite for travelers seeking a beautiful, quiet, and scenic nature-filled destination. Chemainus Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast offers the best features of Hotels, Bed and Breakfasts (B&Bs), and Vacation Rentals providing comfort at a reasonably price for ocean-view luxury suites. Amenities include: Hearty breakfast, luxurious bathrooms, large shower, laundry, cable TV, gourmet kitchen, ocean-views, high-speed secure Wi-Fi,telephone that includes free local and long distance calls, and a private computer and printer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing