We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creekside Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed here and we had a very nice time. The owners are genuinely kind and very nice people. They have an amazing ten (?) year old son, who our son had a great time with. If you want peace, quiet, and relaxation, this is a wonderful place to go.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Preet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Creekside Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an amazing bed and breakfast. The property is located in a wooded area with an enchanted creek surrounded by old trees, ferns and moss. It is run by a lovely hard-working family. Krista made me a gorgeous breakfast and gave me vital traveling information. Brad is constantly improving the place. I highly recommend it and cannot wait to be able to go back.

Room Tip: I chose the Owl nest because I was traveling by myself but the other room has a tub.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent three days at Creekside Bed and Breakfast and found it so beautiful and unspoiled
by too much built up tourist areas....

The bedroom was beautiful, the hot tub was wonderful after a beautiful hike through some of
the hiking trails on the property through a natural woods... A gorgous waterfall made me want
to dive in.....

The good and kindness of the owners was wonderful... We had my 2 grandchildren with us age 2 and 4 and they absolutely loved it too. A wondeful bonfire at night roasting marshmellows brought back many memories. The small town just 10 mins away was so
quaint and filled with beautiful shops....

Will and would go back again in a heartbeat... Still have ha smile on my face with all the memories...

Room Tip: Wish I could give a tip, but there is no "bad room"... It is a small bed and breakfast...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room at Creekside was very nice, the hot tub relaxing, and the breakfasts exceptional. The Porters made us feel very welcome and at home. The property itself is the star. We wandered several wooded acres with meadows with a lovely creek running through. We will recommend Creekside bnb to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Good value in beautiful surroundings, clean and comfortable.... Definitely recommend to all. Ask for the guided walk to the waterfalls by Cole (age 7(?) and Shiloh(the golden lab)... a highlight!
I have stayed several times in last decade and always found it a home away from home style.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Cormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The bed and breakfast was not very easy to find but in such a quiet area that we did not regret it. when we arrived we went through a nice path over the forest to reach the bed and breakfast. The park such as the facilities were very beautifull. The breakfast was very good and original. Krista was a great help to find attractions, nice restaurants, and places to walk and connect with nature. My mother shared the suite with us and she was very happy with the coach (she is usually picky as she has backache). We loved the chicken, and their fresh eggs! We only stayed one night and it was too short.

Room Tip: small bed and breakfast with only 2 rooms. both are very nice. Loved the bath in the suite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This wonderful place was recommended to us by a friend and it was absolutely breathtaking! The grounds, the creek, and the trees were everything we had hoped to experience for an outstanding island getaway. Krista and her family were exceptionally gracious and helpful with all the recommendations for restaurants, etc. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a weekend getaway or a week of solitude, peace and serenity, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
6.3 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hillcrest Ave Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
2.6 mi away
Beachside Garden B & B
Beachside Garden B & B
#1 of 8 in Ladysmith
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3969 Godkin Rd | Ladysmith, Chemainus, British Columbia V9G 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Chemainus
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are tucked away on 7 parklike acres. Come enjoy all that the property has to offer; sit on the deck that overhangs the lower meadow with a view of the creek, read a book in a hammock, indulge in a gourmet breakfast, soak in the outdoor hot tub or join us for a sailing charter to one of the near by islands. Let us show you some Westcoast hospitality! See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Creekside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing