We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good - across the menu”
Review of Joey's Grill

Joey's Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently good - across the menu”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The value, atmosphere and cuisine is well balanced. The sevice is good and ftting of the venue as well. All these indivudual components actually raise my rating up an extra point because there are simply no weaknesses here.
Bon appitite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Getphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet dining, wonderful staff”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent food, and though we were late getting in, the staff were totally accomodating, and no pressure at all to "hurry up, we're getting ready to close". This was a family meal, and in fact, the staff joined in the antics at our table, making for a hilarious evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgailt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Central location, great food, very tasty and good quality with a good selection, the prices were reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJHydouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Good wait staff. Good dinner. Great dessert.
Completely enjoyable and affordable meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_diva763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I had a green salad and added a grilled chicken to it. It cost me $2.99 for the chicken and all I got was 5 small thinly sliced pieces! and to top it off the tomatoes were rotten! I told the waitress about the rotten tomatoes and all she said was 'I will let the cook know". No apology, no, I'm sorry, nothing!! Hubby had a beef dip. He said the beef was old. Other then that, the service was sufficient - she offered coffee about 3 times.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank someone18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Grill also viewed

Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 

Been to Joey's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing