We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but memorable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Short but memorable stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a lovely property in quiet rolling countryside. We had great weather while we were there and enjoyed sitting in the garden with a drink in the evenings with the company of the cats and dogs. Although we shouldn't have a favourite we did and it was scrappy the rescued alley cat, this is a really friendly cat with humans and has a 'don't mess with me' attitude towards the dogs which gave us some interesting moments.

Our room was well appointed and there was a large guests lounge to relax in but as I've just said with the weather so good we preferred to be outside.

Steve is a great host and gave us some good walking tips and we can thoroughly recommend the walk from Williams Lake to the Fraser River which was an easy flat trail over fourteen bridges.

All in all a good stay in a good location, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raingod9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
"Scrappy" continues to keep everyone thoroughly entertained - so glad that you enjoyed your experience here at Juniper Trails, including the Williams Lake River Valley hike, and our fun gang of animals. Scrappy continues to press his case for becoming an "inside cat", paying special attention to all new guests, hoping to sneak in at the front door. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip over from the UK :) All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We loved the location of Juniper Trails B&B immediately. Such incredible views--and the sweet smell of pines--and quiet greetings by two beautiful dogs! We hadn't even stepped through the front door yet but felt right at home. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, our bathroom completely modern and convenient. An enormous selection of movies tempted us to just stay in for the evening and munch on more of our car snacks, but the drive back to town for dinner was short and easy and well worth it. We are considering a trip back to Williams Lake in the winter for cross country skiing, and this will certainly be our place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

An upscale home renovated with high quality and tasteful materials. Located on 13 hectares of beautiful Caribou countryside. Friendly animals and Steve and Emily are the best of hosts. Very quiet and restful. Super clean. Book library plus DVD's. If you need a break on a road trip, this is the place. Excellent in every way. Wished we could stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the moment Steve answered the phone, he was an exceptional host. His enthusiasm is contagious and he and Emily are very attentive that all of the guests have a great stay.
The Juniper Trails B&B is located just the right distance from Williams Lake; it is just far enough to be out in the country and peaceful, and yet close enough to be very convenient.
The rooms are immaculate and nicely appointed. The breakfast/lounge area is inviting and has great views over the property. We awoke to the smell of fresh muffins every morning and the rest of the breakfast was healthy and satisfying.
We were in Williams Lake to mountain bike and Steve gave us some great tips on local trails and let us store our bikes in his shop.
We had a wonderful experience at Juniper Trails. I would highly recommend it and hope to make it back soon!

Room Tip: The master suite has a wonderful view over the property and surrounding hills. It is quiet, spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Glad the two of you "crazy bikers" enjoyed your stay here Matt :) Happy to have helped you out with a few trail suggestions - hopefully we'll see the two of you up here again sometime soon. September/October are always awesome months to ride here in Williams Lake. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed at Juniper Trails B&B twice and have never been disappointed! Steve and Emily are fantastic hosts, very welcoming and helpful. Steve was kind enough to help me get a mountain bike from the local bike show and take me out on a few trails! The B&B is immaculately kept, the view from the lounge is spectacular in the morning! The breakfast bar has everything you need: cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt etc. The guest rooms are beautifully furnished with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. It definitely has a home away from home feel and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Williams Lake!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

From the moment Steve picked up the phone to take my booking to when he wished me safe travels back home, he was an exceptional host. He truly seems to love running the B and B and is very helpful with any questions a guest might have.
The breakfast room/ lounge looks over the valley and the breakfast bar was stocked with healthy fresh food, Fruit salad, homemade muffins, bananas, fresh organic coffee... etc.
I am sure it changes with the seasons.
The rooms are very private< I was in Duke's , with excellent furnishings and a comfortable bed.
If you desire there is a huge stock of DVDs you can watch or books that you can borrow and read.
While this B and B is about 5 minutes drive out of Williams Lake downtown, it is worth it for the ambiance and peace and quiet.
The other reviews back this up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My Husband and I just got back from Visiting Williams Lake. He made sure to tell me to write a glowing review, which I was planning on anyhow. Loved the B&B. Most relaxing few days we've had in a while. Steve and Emily are wonderful. He showed us local trials, and was always helpful with dining and driving questions. The B&B was super clean, super modern, and really beautiful. Don't waste your money on a hotel. Most of the locals hotels aren't all that nice anyhow. Stay 3 days or more. You'll be glad you did! Great area for fitness nuts like us. Running and biking heaven.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It was a pleasure to host the two of you, Tracie. Glad you enjoyed some down-time. And I was more than happy to physically get out there with you guys to help showcase what Williams Lake offers to trail enthusiasts. I think my legs are still tired from trying to keep up with Steve out there... Hopefully we will see the two of you up our way again sometime soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Williams Lake
Ramada Williams Lake
#2 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast

Property: Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2523 Dog Creek Rd, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 4V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Trails is located 10 minutes from downtown Williams Lake on 11 stunning hectares (27 acres). Enjoy our thoughtful welcoming hospitality while unwinding in comfort, enjoying our high quality property, amenities & friendly family of animals. An ideal stop for the relaxed, nature-loving traveller, the active outdoor adventurer & the travelling business professional. Close to attractions & historical heritage sites rich in Aboriginal, Gold Rush & Pioneering history. With a multitude of trails, lakes & rivers at our doorstep for mountain biking, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing & more, Juniper Trails is the perfect rest stop for all adventurers. Call or email for availability. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing