We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

A real find. Spacious, relaxing, very well appointed. Clean, modern rooms, terrific hosts, friendly dogs and terrific breakfast. We cannot say enough about this B & B. We will be back and will now measure all other B & B compared to the "Juniper Trails perfect 10" Thanks Steve for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burkevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

After a week of trekking backroads and remote lakes across BC it was a real treat to discover this location. The decor, hospitable owners and pastoral location make it one of the nicest B&Bs we've visited. Very reasonable price to boot

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Can't say enough about Steve and Emily's hospitality and warmth. The rooms are upscale, modern, clean and comfortable, and all ensuite. Surprising to find heated floors in the bathrooms, and truly comfortable mattresses. Dedicated parlour for guests means that you never feel you are intruding on the owners' privacy. Steve, an accomplished artist, has decorated the walls with his photos and acrylics - make him show you the painting in his own bathroom. It's a shame he won't sell it.

The setting is beautiful, just a few minutes from Williams Lake's downtown - you really are out in the country. Give the local hotels a miss, and you'll not only enjoy your stay, you'll feel you've made friends.

From Dennis & Jane, Abu Dhabi, UAE

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Steve and Emily are a warm, grounded, multi-talented hosts. We were guests for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Little Hannah, a two week old donkey was a precious prescense. The animals reflect the love which they receive. Even the horses are friendly. The only exception is Pat the Cat. She was aloof and disinterested in the guests.
Our room was comfort incarnate. Extremely clean home.

Steve was like a Mom. We never went golfing without his insistence upon taking a snack and water. He bakes fabulous cookies and muffins. On our last day he made us a 'too die for' egg whiteveggie omelette.

Be certain to see Steve' art work and photography. Talent! These mult-faceted hosts were kind and more than I expected.

Strongly recommend Juniper Trails if you are in the Williams Lake vicinity. I almost forgot to mention that the pooches are friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally charming and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taweyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at Juniper Trails for 3 wonderful days and nights. Steve and Em are terrific hosts, they made us feel right at home and comfortable, yet still respected our space. The beds are incredibly comfortable (enabling me to sleep in until almost 9am every morning!), and the rooms are impeccably clean and modern.
This was our first visit to Williams Lake, and thoroughly enjoyed the great mountain biking, and friendly locals.
I would highly recommend Juniper Trails to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable, friendly B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

A most enjoyable experience! The hosts are a fantastic, talented couple who treat their guests like family. They are both very knowledgeable about the area and what to see and do.This modern, very clean B&B has a unique & special, picturesque location on 27 acres of land. Full of all the amenities one enjoys, attention to detail has not been spared! The overall decor in the house is very tastefully done including a large, cozy great room on the main floor with large stone fireplace and large windows throughout to enjoy the exceptional view! We thoroughly enjoyed two wonderful, fresh and tasteful continental breakfasts from freshly baked muffins, fresh fruit and assorted yogurts to custom omlettes, teas, freshly brewed coffee and juices. Truly a peaceful, relaxing setting! Thank you again for a wonderful 2 night stay and spoiling us! We loved the tour of the property including the barn and paddocks seeing the horses, donkeys, cats and those very friendly 3 dogs!

Room Tip: Every room is excellent. Each has a lovely, modern ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed at Juniper Trails for work for two weeks and had a wonderful stay!
It was the perfect place to come home to after a long day at work.
The highlight was on my day off when I got to visit the barn where the horses, donkeys and barn cat live! After one of the snowfalls I took the dogs for a walk on the snow, the sun was shinning and the trees were sprinkled with snow, it was beautiful!

The accomodation itself was immaculate! It is new, clean and so comfortable. Breakfast was always fresh, healthy & delicious. It really was everything I needed!
Steve & Emily are the perfect hosts!
I look forward to going back again soon!

Room Tip: Steve will match you with the perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Williams Lake
Ramada Williams Lake
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#2 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast

Property: Juniper Trails Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2523 Dog Creek Rd, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 4V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Trails is located 10 minutes from downtown Williams Lake on 11 stunning hectares (27 acres). Enjoy our thoughtful welcoming hospitality while unwinding in comfort, enjoying our high quality property, amenities & friendly family of animals. An ideal stop for the relaxed, nature-loving traveller, the active outdoor adventurer & the travelling business professional. Close to attractions & historical heritage sites rich in Aboriginal, Gold Rush & Pioneering history. With a multitude of trails, lakes & rivers at our doorstep for mountain biking, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing & more, Juniper Trails is the perfect rest stop for all adventurers. Call or email for availability. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing