We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good”

New World Coffee & Tea House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open since 2009 this delightful restuarant serves great food for breakfast, lunch & dinner prepared in house by their Red Seal Chefs, Brice O'Neill, & Kathy Turner. The food is exceptional. They even roast REAL turkey. Try a bowl of delicious fresh, made from scratch soup or a slice of incredible Cheesecake. Relaxed atmosphere, full service seating, friendly, personalized service. Reasonable prices. Very tasty house raspberry vinaigrette. Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner six days per week. Closed on Sundays & statutory holidays.
W.Lake,B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent tea, coffee,breakfasts and lunches,one of the best for decent service in town staff is always friendly and accomodating

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    30
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

delicious food and a wonderful ambiance, I was there the day of the Grand Opening and have been going back ever since. Their food is fantastic and there are so many great teas. I was also lucky enough to get a tea pot for Mothers Day from there, an awesome kitty tea pot actually. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great selection of loose tea”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We love tea so we were excited to try New World Coffee & Tea House. We both ordered the special of the day (soup & sandwich) and two teas. The sandwiches tasted homemade and the bread was so soft and delicious. Our tea was perfect of course. We had a whole menu to choose from. I did find this place a bit expensive for just lunch but it was good food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLACanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh, Fast and Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I really enjoy the food, always something new on the special board and anything you order from the menu is made with fresh "real" ingredients. The cafe is clean, the atmosphere is calm and inviting. You can have a conversation without having to shout at your companions. The teas come from around the world and are of the best quality. I often try a new one when I stop by.
The desserts are heaven! Fresh in house made pies and squares and some of the best cheese cakes available today!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We've been here once and would like to go back! Delicious food and drinks - great tasting dessert...yum! Super friendly staff and a child-friendly restaurant. Also, a clean restaurant. Definitely recommend it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank canEHdiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New World Coffee & Tea House also viewed

 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 

Been to New World Coffee & Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing