We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Skip The Free Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Williams Lake
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Skip The Free Breakfast”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way to Vancouver. The outside looked a bit run down, but our room was very clean and comfortable. Reception desk was friendly and helpful. Bed gave us a good nights sleep. We were EXTREMELY impressed with the made to order included breakfast. The BEST breakfast we had on our week long trip! The elevator was having some lighting issues causing it to be out of order so they moved all of us to lower floors. Internet had high speeds which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melacat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments, as we do want to attract attention to the new Ramada Williams Lake! Recently room renovated in 2012, we are getting back on track and will have more renovations completed in 2013 & 2014. As you noted we do have free high speed internet and will continue to work with this system and improve it as technology changes. We are so glad the made to order breakfast really impressed you as we do feel it is a good one! We like people to know of the extra value to offset the cost of a hotel room. Also, we had great service from our maintenance staff and from Kone elevator in regards to the lighting issue in the elevator. All was good soon after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    69
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
51
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

On our way back to Vancouver we stayed in this hotel. It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in clean, nice rooms. Very nice people in reception and restaurant, always helpful people. Restauran was very nice and good food. Definitively worth a stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It is definitely a pleasure to have guests from around the world and then to learn that you have enjoyed your stay means a lot to all of us. We try to provide more than is expected by being helpful whenever and wherever we can. Thank you for commenting with this review and for letting others know that the Ramada in Williams Lake is worth a stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After several nights in crummy hotels and with the rest of the town booked full, I had low expectations for a Ramada. Surprise! It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our 5400 mile road trip. Super clean, recently updated with all remodeled rooms, granite countertops, soft bedding, comfortable beds, quiet room. Gayle, the clerk was super helpful and pleasant, the restaurant had very good food and a nice view. Jennifer, our waitress, went above and beyond by calling her family for a hotel recommendation in the next town on our stop. Recently purchased by the Wyndham group, Ramada's may be back on my list of choice hotels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments of our staff and of the Ramada Williams Lake. Our complete hotel room renovation in 2012 has definitely made this Ramada a worthwhile stay. In addition to our renovations, we have wonderful staff who, by being helpful and going above and beyond, helped make your stay memorable. What a compliment to be claimed one of the nicest hotels on a 5400 mile road trip. Thank you for that! We hope the rest of your journey was very enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staid here for one night on our way around the Rockies, it was great, I couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was fantastic definitely five star material. Would recommend it to all!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
It was exciting to have Australian tourists in Williams Lake to be on a Canadian Rockies tour. Hope you enjoyed every moment of the breathtaking scenery in BC and beyond! Thank you for letting others know of the Ramada being of five star material. Our front desk staff are keen at fulfilling a guest's experience with genuine friendliness and helpfulness. Have a good holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Almost overly friendly staff but a sound choice in Williams Lake.
Was greeted soundly by reception who ticked all of the boxes from a corporate perspective. Extremely friendly and genuinely happy to assist. My only gripe of the hotel was the spiderwebs and spiders in my rooms window. Not cool! Fun pub next door with cute, friendly service so everything all good!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallguy450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing your review of the Ramada in Williams Lake. We appreciate your comments and are proud of the professionalism with our front desk staff, but yes perhaps a bit overwhelming at times. We agree that it is not cool to find spiders or their webs in your hotel room window. We hope we can find them all, take them all out and somehow keep them all outside forever. Probably not possible but definitely worth it to try to put forth a consistent effort. It is always nice to hear about fun pub experiences and we are glad that it was your experience on this trip! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was an on-the-road booking late at night. With both hands on the steering wheel, I was unable to give my credit card info, but the staff was completely understanding and held a room for me. On arrival I was really tired, but the staff move me through check in seamlessly. Beautiful room with really comfortable beds. A complimentary cooked full breakfast. Best Western watch out! This girl is ready to switch! Only drawback is the vending machine near the room which could be moved I think. Otherwise a great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacherdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review on the Ramada in Williams Lake. It was really good to hear that your reservation and check-in were handled with ease and the clerk was respectful of your long day and you being tired. When traveling it is so worth it to have a queen or king bed that is comfortable for you, glad you enjoyed it! The cooked full breakfast has been more popular than we thought, a good start to the day. Another note, we have been thinking about putting a vending machine in the lobby, perhaps then we may be able to take away the one close to the rooms. Also I wanted to add that it is a great picture that comes up as your review profile picture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The only wonderful thing about the Ramada was the staff. The check in went smoothly and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The same at check out time, very friendly.
I was given a non-smoking room as requested and had to sign a paper stating that I would not smoke. However, when I went in the room, it smelled like stale cigarettes....obviously the room used to be a smoking room. The room was somewhat tidy but the coffee pot was left dirty with a used filter left in the machine, obviously overlooked. There were long hairs left in the bathtub and the counter in the bathroom was not even clean. The room showed a lot of wear and tear. The bed was very lumpy so the overnight stay was not comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGasparini, General Manager at Ramada Williams Lake, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We appreciate all comments and are very sorry you had a room which was not up to our standards for our guests. The Ramada Williams Lake was originally the Overlander Hotel and had a complete hotel room renovation in 2012, from the drywall up. We have purchased some of the best beds from Simmons and were very surprised that your bed was lumpy. The housekeepers have all seen this review and they will try hard not to overlook anything in the rooms. We do not know if all our rooms were booked the night you were in and we are sorry we didn't move you to a room that had a fresh clean scent. We try very hard to provide areas for hotel guests to smoke and not in our newly renovated rooms. We sincerely apologize for checking you into a room that had been smoked in and was not totally refreshed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#2 of 7 in Williams Lake
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#2 of 5 in Williams Lake
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
ValleyView Motel
#3 of 5 in Williams Lake
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams Lake

Property: Ramada Williams Lake
Address: 1118 Lakeview Cres, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1A3, Canada (Formerly Overlander Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Williams Lake hotel is a great place to stay for business and for pleasure. We are conveniently located on the hill top overlooking the Lake at the junction of Hwy 97 and 20 West, near the downtown, in the heart of central BC's Cariboo region, Full-Service Accommodations We are proud to be the only full-service hotel in Williams Lake. Our goal is to ensure your stay with us is a pleasant one, and we offer a variety of amenities in our rooms and on the property to make that happen. Breathe easy in our non-smoking building, and feel better knowing you don't have to leave Fido at home, because pets are welcome here too! In the evening you can unwind at Carmens Restaurant with our Mediterranean inspired menu and in the morning in the same restaurant join us for our complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast. Other amenities on site include a liquor store, pub and fitness area. Host Meetings and Special Events Onsite From boardroom meetings to enjoying a celebration, our facility is equipped to provide you with the right room and catering for your next event, whether it's a corporate, conference or a large-scale celebration. Anything you need to make your occasion a success, our helpful and knowledgeable staff will see to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Williams Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing