We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good stay”
Review of Coast Fraser Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coast Fraser Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pretty good stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

stayed here overnight, and it was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a nice view. Didn't have time to eat in the restaurant this trip. Breakfast is included, which was the usual basic breakfast; however, the scrambled eggs were from a package, so I would avoid them next time. The ladies that run the breakfast area are really nice and sweet. Also, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reft h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    41
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
56
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Was driving through town onvthe busiest days of the year and managed to get a dbl queen in the pet friendly section.

Rooms are nice. Pretty standard, but they are clean.. I would stay here again..My dog and cat are enjoying their stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwaynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Peaks
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on a weekly basis for the better part of a decade. The staff have always been very helpful and courteous. The rooms are comfortable,clean and comparably priced. The front desk staff are freindly and the manager kelly always takes time to say hello and chat for a few minutes. I know most of the staff by name and they know me and always seem glad to see me and greet me with a smile.Parking has never been a problem and the maintenance man and i often say hello to each other and chat in the mornings.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a little less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As a frequent customer I cannot say enough good things about all of the staff at the coast in Williams Lake. A pat on their backs is well deserved.
Price of the rooms is VERY
high, but most of Williams Lake is overpriced.
Hard to not compare when one goes to other areas and gets better for less, up to 30% less is a lot of $$.
wifi is poor and I would like to see discounts when we bring guests who rent rooms,
Maybe double the points or ?
How about more points for each problem, ie wifi down :-}

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Well, the maintenance man was parked in the handicapped parking spot, the 3rd time in 5 stays. My elderly client was not given her confirmed room next to the elevator, although I called and confirmed this arrangements from the USA twice. The manager never responded to my emails asking her to contact me so I could let her know about the situation so we could resolve it prior to posting this review, which is disappointing...the worst however, is how expensive the rooms are when they are really rather shabby...or maybe the worst is the Front Desk clerk who is pleasant while failing to perform basic duties, like finding both reservations and accusing me of only making one (the two conformation numbers confused her until she found the second reservation misplaced upon her work space)....She failed to inform us of the included breakfast, code to get on the internet, the electrical eccentricities of the over-heated room....not a really good stay. This is my last stay at this hotel, now that there are so many other choices here in Williams Lake. It is a shame, because this could be a better place. Also, apparently they have BIG issues with car break-in's in the parking lot: so much so they make you sign a disclaimer when you check in....a disappointing and expensive stay.

Room Tip: don't try, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Bc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times passing through. Service at the desk is really good and Boston Pizza open late is convenient when getting late. The rooms are a little to be desired-dated and linens are low quality but when your tired and you just need a bed, it'll do.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we stayed at 3 other hotels in Williams Lake at other times, this time we chose the Coast Fraser and that is where we will stay when we go back to Williams Lake -- it was a little tricky to find the driveway into the parking lot but the area is well lit and we did find the way in. The room had a great view across the area - was clean - smelled a little of cleaning fluid when we first went in but that soon dissipated - the room was well equipped and felt clean and safe and quiet - the breakfast was pretty usual but the coffee was hot, good and plentiful and the lady that runs it is a doll - she is really good - join the loyalty club - papers are on the front desk - we will stay there again next time we are in that area --

Room Tip: as for a room with a view - ours was on the third floor and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Williams Lake Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ramada Williams Lake
Ramada Williams Lake
#2 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#2 of 5 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Fraser Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Fraser Inn

Property: Coast Fraser Inn
Address: 285 Donald Rd, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 4K4, Canada (Formerly Fraser Inn Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Fraser Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Fraser Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Fraser Hotel Williams Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing