We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calamari & Drinks before a Canucks game”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Yaletown
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Yaletown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $59
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Nelson
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Calamari & Drinks before a Canucks game”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We dropped by the other Wednesday before the St Louis /Canucks game.
Great, great service. This is really why I am writing this.

The calamari is delicious here!!!
We wanted something light and delicious and to share. Perfect. Nailed it.

She had a delicious martini (well done) and I had my favourite Long-Island-Iced-Tea. Both drinks were super-bartender made.

We had a ton of fun and then blasted off to the game. We are definitely going back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    75
    19
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We visited here on the 1st night of our holiday in Vancouver. The food was very good and it was 'Dine out Vancouver' so we hit lucky as we visited a lot of restaurants during our stay. The place has a lovely bar area so comfortable to go in and just enjoy a drink. We had food from the 'Dine out' menu, which had a lot of choice on it. The whole point of 'Dine out' is that you can try the food offerings at a reduced price and their menu did not disappoint, it wasn't limited to the point of either/or unlike the restaurant over the road. The food was tasty and we had no complaints, the steaks we had were perfectly cooked. Service was quick and efficient. Not the most memorable meal we had while in Vancouver but it was good value for the price and a nice place to be.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdoll94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall Perfect”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice ambiance
Nice neighborhood
Good food
Perfect service

surely recommend :)

surely recommend :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Hard to fault”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A rainy evening in January. Attentive greeter, offered choice of seating and happy to show alternatives. Settled for the rooftop patio. Blankets available - but not needed. Lots of heaters. Friendly, but not too friendly, server who got the balance just about perfect. Food good. Starters - scallops in bacon and shrimp cocktail. OK - seafood pretty tasteless (as is frequently the case nowadays) but bacon and sauce helped. (cost - 10.95 and 11.95 respectively). Mains - 6oz sirloin (20.95) with fries. A reasonable number of fries. Manhatan Seafood special (34.95) - New York strip with a shrimp, three scallops, and a couple of shreds of lobster in a lobster sauce. Both mains looked small but were actually adequate portions. Had a pepper side with the Manhatan - almost asked server whether he had forgotten the side until I realised that it was the two slivers of pepper on the plate. Dessert - 3 mini desserts (8.00) were excellent. Wine - a Nk'Mip Merlot at $40 was excellent. Management in evidence and 'doing the rounds' - which is a nice touch. Recommended. Rooftop patio would work for a romantic evening. Suprisingly reasonably priced (for what you get) compared with other Yaletown venues.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budd4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great steak and great ambience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

3rd time in a Keg, the steak is excellent and cooked to perfection (i have mine blue)! The Billy miner pie is always great! This is place has a lovely ambience and the staff are very friendly. If you don't want to gamble on a meal this is a staff bet!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Yaletown also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Yaletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing