We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe we chose the wrong dish” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of George's Pizza & Steak House

George's Pizza & Steak House
Ranked #172 of 320 Restaurants in Red Deer
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Maybe we chose the wrong dish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went for my son's 5 th birthday as it was close to home. Inside it looks a little run down, but it was quite busy for a Tuesday night. The waitress was friendly enough, food came out fairly quickly. The burgers were overcooked and tasteless, the fries cold, the calamari was very oily and the spaghetti was ok but a massive serve for a kids meal, served in a huge bowl that didn't fit on the high chair. I won't be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    11
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wow I don't really write reviews but their food was absolutely delicious! It looks like a diner from inside, but don't let the decor fool you. We ordered Lasagna and steak and I couldn't believe how delicious it was... i wish I lived in Red Deer cuz i'd eat from here every day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant has the best food for your Monet, they have everything you need bad all is home made, from steak to the best pasta anywhere!!!! Well recommend

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reddeerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food - will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

After walking out of Boston Pizza on Gaetz Ave. because of the terrible service we decided to try George's as it was recommended by a friend. Wow, we are happy we made this choice. Food was great, service was wonderful and prices were reasonable. Next time we are in Red Deer we will be back to George's. Thanks!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanFortSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had the honor of stopping by Red Deer and stopping over at this restaurant. This restaurant proves the saying, "don't judge a book by its cover." It may not look like your typical modern restaurant but the taste of the food here beats any contemporary restaurant out there. Their steaks are amazing, as well as their pastas! They have recently introduced gluten free lasagne (which is a rare at restaurants who serve gluten free), and let me tell you, it was every celiacs dream. It was so good that my family members who don't eat gluten free, wanted to switch! The owner is very friendly and takes care of his customers. A must to go to if you're in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Pizza & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to George's Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing