We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Deer Chinese Buffet

Red Deer Chinese Buffet
Ranked #222 of 320 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackfalds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just not what we were expecting here...food was very bland and not very hot....it was just lacking.....not recommended at all

Helpful?
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    13
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Food Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Over the years I have stopped a few times and it wasn't too bad. Not this time. I know not to expect great food at a buffet, but this was unbelievably bad. Stopped in around 4:30 and was pointed to a table and given a glass of water. The food was cold, some of the items looked like they were lunch leftovers. Trays were empty, most of the Asian food was soggy from sitting the trays for so long. Roast was horrible and there was pure grease floating on top the gravy that looked like it had been sitting there for a week. Gross. I could go on, but I won't as this business has bottomed out and don't expect it to survive with the crap they serve.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank didsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sorry but its never good..........”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I've been going here ever since I was a kid and it was a lot better then.......(15 years ago.)now as an adult , its never good . Same old dry pizza and chicken...same old greasy rice and same old everything. Hard to find a decent buffet in red deer.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy4pasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“mouse droppings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Found a mouse dropping in the noodles ! YUK Do not eat here unless you enjoy eating vermin poop. Apart from that the food is average for buffets.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a large facility with an ample selection of food. The waitress was polite, friendly and efficient. The ambience was not as Chinese as you might expect. We enjoyed eating here. We definitely do recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Deer Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Red Deer Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing