We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai Food, industrial location, we are going back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Dragon

The Blue Dragon
Ranked #15 of 321 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, industrial location, we are going back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very good food. Had the coconut soup and the green curry chicken (very hot). Both dishes were great. Amazing mix of herbs gave a tantalizing aroma and taste, especially to the coconut soup. Lemongrass, fresh ginger maybe kafir lime leaves, coconut and 3 kinds of mushrooms.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've only had take out but it was amazing! I will have this the next time I eat out.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank cantstptravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Hard to find, but worth the search. Always quality food and cooked to your liking!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This place is in the middle of nowhere, in a semi-industrial area. But if you like Thai and you want it smokin' hot, there is that option.

Helpful?
Thank dchinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
198 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Asian Food in Red Deer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Make no mistake. The place does not look like much. It's hard to find. The decor is simple. Not many people have heard of it. To those who really appreciate great Asian cuisine, these things are a mixed blessing. The Blue Dragon has a fantastic selection of dishes. The ingredients are fresh, the portions are filling, and it is reasonably priced, considering the quality of food you receive. After some of my favorite restaurants closed down, I decided that I want to actively support the ones I want to stay open. The Blue Dragon is definitely a restaurant that deserves wider exposure than it currently gets.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Dragon also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing