We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy the food”

Original Joes Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Original Joes Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 324 Restaurants in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always enjoy the food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food is always great. Love the selection on the menu. We always take visitors here when they are visiting us. Everyone is able to find something to eat that they really enjoy. Service can be hit and miss but sadly that seems to be the normal around Red Deer these days.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsC1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    72
    27
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lacombe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I really like the idea that children aren't allowed. I enjoy eating my meal without someone's kid staring me down fron the next booth :) Anyways, the food was really good and great sized portions - I had to ask for a doggie bag! We will certainly go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Loved our food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We went on a busy Sunday night. The final game of The World Series was on, so the TV was LOUD. That was our only complaint. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Every food item was served hot, fresh and delicious. We ordered the wing special to begin, 35cents each, minimum of 10: Cajun and honey garlic. Then we each had a small soup, lobster bisque and Mexican bean,beef,corn. Perfect choices on a chilly night. Our mains were Baja fish tacos and the noodle bowl. Highly recommend either. A Caesar and a tea brought our bill to just over $50. We left full and content and had a small doggie bag for later. We will return, but on a quieter night.

Helpful?
Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food always good, service could be better”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food is always good, find its always cold in the restaurant though so wear layers. Service is average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EMN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much like BP's without the pizza”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great for drinks and appy's with friends. Wouldn't recommend it for a family meal. Waitresses are more concerned with each other than the table with kids. In fact, they seem a little annoyed by the kids as if your families presence is getting in the way of flirting with other guest.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CleanandFreshFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joes Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Original Joes Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing